You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sick My Duck for a life - What fun to experience real change for a change... like yeah!

in #yeah7 years ago

hmm.. oh, it is not the technique that is the problem with the BOSE headphones I got, it is the damn moist-accumulating sponge pads they use. Someone failed in the design-department and the people quality-checking things must have been on vacation the day they made my pair... or they ran out of the good glue to keep the pads sealed with leather... I'll snap some photos of em later so you can see what I'm talking about.

Sort:  

Yeah - I can't speak for their headphones, personally - never owned a pair of them. I did listen to them once, and they sounded pretty good. Can't say that I ever had the opportunity to actually sweat inside of them, though! :D

So, yeah, maybe for you serious, serious head-bangers who like to work up a real sweat and turn your music-listening experience into an obstacle course - maybe go with something else.

Honestly, the best headphones I ever owned were pretty cheap. "KOSS Porta-Pros," was the name of them. I have no idea if they are still being made, but they rested over the ears on a spongy rest. Didn't touch your ears at all - which meant I could wear them, comfortably, for many hours at a time. I couldn't wear something which completely covered my ears because I also needed to hear what else was going on around me - so that was the perfect solution. And, they only cost about $25. They don't measure up to what would be called your "audiophiles" standards, but they sounded really, really good for the price.