Is Yellowstone Super Volcano About To Blow? There Have Been 300 Earthquakes In The Last 7 Days!

in #yellowstone7 years ago

Yellowstone-Caldera-Public-Domain.png
Do you know there were over 300 earthquakes around and near the Yellowstone Caldera? Here is the link to the USGS earthquake map. Click Here
Have you notice that no media is reporting it on the news and no scientists are talking about it.

The first noticeable earthquake was on last Thursday evening. It was initially measured to be a magnitude 4.5, but it was later downgraded to a 4.4. It was the biggest quake in the region since a magnitude 4.8 earthquake struck close to Norris Geyser Basin in March 2014.

Here are some reporting from few of the youtubers from the last few days on this matter....

From MrMBB333's youtube channel
A swarm of quakes has triggered seismos at W Yellowstone Supervolcano. A swarm of 5 quakes in less than an hour in the same general location near the initial 4.5 quake that shook the entire park.

Thanks to MLordandGod's youtube channel, she explains that the Yellowstone Supervolcano, Scientists discovered deeper and bigger Magma Chamber in Yellowstone, 4X bigger than expected.

What happens if Yellowstone Volcano Erupted?

Sort:  

If it blows, it would truly be a world changing event. The US would simply be no more. And we are over due for an eruption.

Congratulations @dragonsteem - This post was one of the most shared posts on the web from the Steemit website during the past week. You were featured in my report, here.

Thanks, but looks like it did nothing for me here at Steem... Should have some kind of reward system for this.. But thanks for the kind message anyways.

I saw that. Just remember it takes time. I hope that my mention (and my report) can help you to build your audience.

Yeah thanks.. Maybe make another tab on the main page "Most Shared" for the week or day. So the post will be available to more members here? Just a suggestion. Thanks again for the mention.

I would consider it, but I don't make the rules. I'm just another guy on Steemit like you. :) Man, I just the view count on your post - almost 25K! Wow.

haahaha I thought you work for steem? doing reporting? no?

ha, no. I'm just making this report on my own to add content to the site and to help people see what is going on with Steem in some different ways. Others run reports as well, on many different subjects.

Let it blow... And simply watch some real mother earth created climate change.

MrMBB333 is the best reporter I’ve ever seen. He is the most reliable and very trustworthy.