Introduce Yourself

victor.jpg

Hi everyone my name is Okaro victor i am from Nigeria.
First off i will like to thank @jerrybanfield from whom i got to know about steemit through his numerous youtube videos.

Many thanks Jerry, i really appreciate the huge knowledge you has shared for free, hopefully someday we shall meet in person for me to say a proper thank you for leading me to such an awesome platform like steemit.

okay now back to introducing myself I studied Economic from Madonna University Okija Nigeria 2007-2011 but that was never my dream to be an economist i have always had a flare for technology and graphic designs.

Going back to 2001 -2006 when i was in college as we call it in Nigeria i was fortunate enough to have computers around me so i was always fiddling with them and learning new things everyday but my parents especially my dad was much into computers but was all about books and good grades which made us direct opposites lol.

I wanted to enroll for a school that specialized in training people on how to design websites, games, and softwares but my dad did not like that idea so i was forced to study economics which i didn't like and guess what it was a boring for years for me because it was no challenge for me.

After i graduated from university i had to stay for about a year and six months with my big bro but unfortunately i didn't achieve much during this period so i had to come back home to start over.

I spent a year and half developing myself so i can become self employed like a have always dreamed and currently i am a web designer, graphic designer, a game developer in the making with construct amongst other skills i have acquired studying on my own.

I now run a small tech company Bluematrix Technologies Limited where i train people who are interested in learning how to create websites, graphics and games
.
What type of music do i like?

To be specific soft rock it helps me stay calm.

What type of Anime do i like?

I love watching Animes like Naruto, Boruto, Star wars etc.

What type of video games do i like?

Some of my best video game tiles are GTA, MGS, Need 4 Speed and Resident Evil even though there so much i did not mention.

What type of movies do i like?

I love action movies, science fiction, comedy and sometimes Horror.
Some of the movies i have watched includes: Driver, Thor, Spider man, Deep Pool, The Accountant you have got to see this one, Bloody Mary.

What's my favorite Tv series?

black-ish, Chuck, breaking bad, Nikita, Prison Break and Everybody hates Chris.

I am happy to be on a social network like steemit that rewarding people for their contributions.
I look forward to making great friends here that i can not only work with in future but most especially i can talk about anything with and maybe someday we get to meet and share our successes about steeemit and how it has changed our lives for good.

Here are more pictures of me and my good friend who's name is also victor
IMG_20170816_181649.jpg

IMG_20170816_181757.jpg
Cheers everyone.

Sort:  

Congratulations @victorokaro! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

welcom to steemit dear

have fun

steem on