Lets do this!

in #yoga6 years ago

Yoga with me

I started this page in attempt to get more people to try yoga. Yoga has made my life exponentially better and I'm sure it could do the same for you if you just gave it the chance. I know it sounds crazy and maybe it is, but what do you have to loose? Give it a try for 30 days and see how you feel, I think you might be suprised.

I will try to post new pictures daily to keep everyone motivated about doing yoga. It is fine if you can't do these poses, try any pose that you feel comfortable with. There are many free videos on line, I just hope to serve as a reminder to people to keep practicing.

If you leave a picture of you doing a yoga pose in the comments I will upvote it! I know it's not worth much now, but one day with help from the yoga community my upvote will be worth a lot. Then I can really reward people for practicing yoga.

As the yoga community grows so will this profile and I will do contests and giveaways to continue promoting yoga, well-being and mindfulness. Together we can make a great yoga community. Lets do this!

Let's make a great community for yogis here on steemit and let's get a #yoga tag!



Tortoise pose


Standing splits


Wild things

"Never trust your fears, they don't know your strengths"

NAMASTE

Sort:  

This is the only one of your poses I have a photo of so far, so here's me in wild thing in Panama last Thanksgiving. I love your idea of posting a pose every day! I'd love to try to keep up with you and post pictures as well for motivation! Beautiful post!!!

That's a awesome pic.. great setting

Great poses and motivation.
Keep it up!

Loading...

I literally pulled out my yoga mat after reading your intro last night and did a quick 30 minute session!

That is so awesome! :) This comment made my day. Thank you.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

What's the easiest pose.. the beginner of beginner poses?

Yoga everywhere!