YES to YOGA

in #yoga6 years ago

It's during our darkest moments that we must focus to see the light
-Buddha

Yoga was my light that helped me through those dark moments. Maybe it can be your light too!


Birds of paradise


Infinite pose


Dancer Pose

I am trying to get a yoga community together here on steemit. If you are interested in being part of this community would you please leave me a comment, it doesn't have to be much, a simple comment of YES to YOGA so I know who to contact when I start a discord and try to assemble a community here in the next month or so.

If anyone knows of an existing yoga community that I just haven't found yet please let me know! I just want to spread yoga to as many people as I can on steemit. So in support please post pictures of you doing a yoga pose. It doesn't have to be the ones I am doing, anything would be great!

This whole profile is based on building a yoga community on steemit, so I will post yoga pictures everyday to encourage people to do more yoga. If we all start using yoga as our first tag it won't take long to get a spot in the explore section.
Together we can spread yoga to the masses! I say YES TO YOGA, what do you say?

NAMASTE

Sort:  

Love that chakra Yoga mat!

oh, awesome that you noticed my yoga mat, I love it! :)
Thanks for the comment

Awesome post! I'm excited to see this community get started.. YES TO YOGA for me :)

I say yes!! Thank you for the initiative. The last two months for me have been filled with unintended meditations and what feels like a Divine Force pulling me towards Yoga. I was just waiting for you to create this post. I have done a little yoga but I am not much more than a novice on the subject. It would be beautiful to have someone like you with experience in the art to share and help those of us get started who are ready to. Thx for the post ill be following.

That is great! I honestly just started yoga one year ago. I was like you, I felt unintended meditation kept pointing me towards yoga. But it took the right timing for me to put it into play. I have excelled fast because I dedicate 2 hours to it everyday! I don't expect other people do that, I just needed it for myself because I was in a bad place and it was the one thing that made me feel better. Its not about how good you are in yoga, its about pushing yourself everyday! ;)
Im so excited you want to do more yoga, i promise if you stick with it that it will completely change your life for the better!

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.37$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

NAMASTE 🙏🏼

Yes To YOGA

I have been doing not-so-hot emotionally lately and I FINALLY talked myself into going back to yoga (it's Bikram, which isn't my favorite) and I can already tell a difference in my mood and emotional state after the second class back!

Yes to yoga! Always!!!

That is great! Yoga helped me out of a bad situation in my life too! Its crazy how much better I feel after a yoga session, my whole day goes so much easier. :)
thanks for sharing, I hope yoga continues to help with your struggles.


picture by @tanvirsadatripon

Hi my best friends

I have up-voted your post from 225% to 300%

Resteemed to my 750 followers

I love you

I wish to hear from you always.

When you make new posts with new pictures please write to me.... i will use them in your name inside my comments

Friends for ever

red-rose

Your post was resteem by @glasstophat

keep it up!
All the best!

Untitled collage.jpg

Hello, you received an upvote from @steemdunk! Steem Dunk is an automated curation platform that is easy and free for use by everyone. Need an instant boost? Send 0.200 SBD with your full post url as the memo to @steemdunk for an upvote. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by moderndayhippie from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @ayogihasnoname! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You got your First payout
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.57$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

cool thanks!