Yoga community

in #yoga6 years ago (edited)

I love yoga and I want to share this amazing experience with everyone so I am trying my best to get a yoga community together to help support people in any part of their yoga experience. I want to invite everyone to be part of this, whether you are a well seasoned yogi or someone who is just interested in starting, you are welcome to join. For now I am just collecting names and trying to figure out what my next step will be. I am thinking about creating a yoga discord to start. After that I was thinking an upvote bot that helps support the yoga community. There are many options, but for now I just need people to start this community and to start by helping to create a yoga tag! So if you ever post yoga pictures please, please, please use yoga as your first tag! I am posting to that tag nearly daily but it will show up a lot faster in the explore section if I have some help from other people.

If you are interested in being part of this yoga community please leave me a comment saying I'm in or sign me up or something like that. :)

I love doing yoga outside, unfortunately I am usually stuck inside while doing it because of the cold weather in the winter months. Luckily I am in Arizona right now and the winter has been a warm one, averaging 60s and 70s degrees so why not practice yoga outside in the winter months!?! I am originally from Wisconsin where it is normally right around 0 degrees or lower for the better part of winter, so this is an amazing change for me. There is something un-explainable about doing yoga outside in the winter with sun shining on you. I suggest you give it a try if you can!

Also, I am asking people to post yoga pictures of them in the comment section, it doesnt have to be the poses I am doing, any pose at all will work.. I just want to start getting the community together and being supportive. So if you see a comment of a picture of someone doing yoga, please give it an upvote as well..
Together we can make a strong yoga community!

Yoga does not change the way we see things, it transforms the person who sees.

NAMASTE

Sort:  

Yoga is extremely important! You know I'm in ;)

Sounds great! Would love to see more yogis here. 😍

Love the idea! I´m in!
By the way, how did you practice the FULL LOTUS? And how long did it take to sit in it comfortably? I really struggle hard to even manage HALF LOTUS :( Would be nice to have some tips on this.

Your post was resteem by @glasstophat keep it up! All the best! Untitled collage.jpg

this is great! I used to do yoga couple years ago. It helped me with my depression. I'm thinking getting classes again. great post!

Thanks, glad you like it. Yoga helped me get through some rough times in my life too! Thats why I promote it so much. Its so good for your mind body and soul! I really hope you do, you know you will thank your self later ;)

This post has received a 14.50 % upvote from @morwhale thanks to: @moderndayhippie.

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.57$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Hello, you received an upvote from @steemdunk thanks to @moderndayhippie! Steem Dunk is an automated curation platform that is easy and free for use by everyone. Need an instant boost? Send 0.200 SBD with your full post url as the memo to @steemdunk for an upvote. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz