Yoga Yoga Yoga

in #yoga6 years ago

NAMASTE
(nah-mas-tay)
My soul honors your soul.
I honor the place in you where
the entire universe resides.
I honor the light, love, truth
peace and beauty within you,
because it is also within me.
In sharing these things
we are united, we are the same,

WE ARE ONE.


Crow



Standing Split



Baby Crow

Sorry my posts aren't longer lately, I am busy getting everything ready for our move to Costa Rica in 2 weeks with @moderndayhippie. When we get settled in our new home I will get back to doing better/longer posts. Until then I will do my best to post a few pictures daily to keep people motivated to practice yoga but I don't have time to do much more than that right now. Thanks for your understanding and support!

NAMASTE

Sort:  

These are great. Everytime I see someone holding an amazing pose I get so excited! My day will come!

I absolutely love yoga but I am just a beginner. I think if I would try some these poses I would end up with my nose plastered on the pavement. lol

I do yoga before every one of my games. It relaxes my body and mind. Love the feeling. :)

Great post. Thank you for sharing it with us. :)

LMAO. I think you would surprise yourself. You probably have much more core strength than I have so some of these might actually be easier for you than they were for me to learn.

That is so awesome that you do it before you play, I'm sure that having a limber body and clear mind helps your game a lot ;)

Thanks for the awesome comment, sorry it took so long to get back to you we are 10 days away from moving so steemit hasn't been a priority for me lately.

Good luck on your next game! Take care.

Your standing split is inspiring me to go work on mine! It's the pose I hate the most, so I know I need to work on it! Thanks for posting!!!

Glad i can inspire you to push yourself! That is honestly the whole reason I started this page. I worked on my regular splits until I was very comfortable doing that, then my standing splits were much easier ;)

I can do the regular splits, I think mine is a strength issue :( Someday! Practice! Practice! Practice!

Namaste 🙌🏼

That's awesome you can do the splits. Not many people are able to so you should be proud of yourself ;)

My problem was definitely as strength issue too! (Don't worry, you will get there if you just keep at it). I was extremely weak when I started yoga, I had to build my core muscles up a bunch before I could do a lot of the poses I do now. I actually work out with my fiance sometimes just so I can strengthen my core. It has helped a lot with my yoga, especially my handstands! ;)

Hello, you received an upvote from @steemdunk thanks to @moderndayhippie! Steem Dunk is an automated curation platform that is easy to use and built for the community. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by moderndayhippie from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.35$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!