Caturday Yoga!

in #yoga6 years ago

Happy Caturday! I've already had a busy morning so far. Up at 7am, quick stop for breakfast, and then off to yoga class. It was a tough (but good) one today. I definitely broke a sweat several times. My yoga teacher often says "yoga for living, yoga for life." I can relate to this more and more every time I hear it. Yoga has really helped me ease anxiety and I have a lot less headaches now that I regularly practice. So when I got back home I thought I would share an easy flow because I think its a wonderful way to start any day or end a long day of work. It only takes about 7 to 10 minutes, which is just right for anyone who needs a quick stress reliever. Wally, "helped" me out today! :) He loves to be wherever I am.

WalrusandDana.jpg

For those of you who aren't fans of video, I've included a few snaps below for each step of the flow.
Thanks for stopping by and don't forget to comment :)

Hero's Pose, Fold, Down Dog, Plank, Chaturanga, Down Dog

Yoga5.jpg

Sort:  

@danaedwards!!! This is your best post i think. I wish I had noticed it sooner. I love the multiple still pics at the bottom with all the positions. Wally is amazing as a partner :P I think the video is great, but maybe a little music lightly to spice it up. I'll definitely watch out for your next yoga posts coming up :)

Aww thanks!!! Wally loves to participate ;) I'll add some jams to the next post for sure.

Enjoyed it @danaedwards. Walrus is damn cute.
Have a great day ahead.
Are you an UFC fan?
I'm a die hard fan of UFC!

Thank you! He sure is spoiled! Um, I can't say I'm a big fan but I watch occassionally. My husband and I practice jiujitsu so I really like when it turns to more grappling and less punches.

Oh i see.
You two look so sweet together. I'm thinking to learn Jiujitsu in the near future.
Actually 3years back i've learnt kungfu. But now no connection with martial arts! lol

Yoga is good for healthy physical and mental up keep. When i first saw the title, i thought it was a typo error "caturday" but not until i read the post. Lol! Nice cat dearie.

Aw thank you! He's rotten 😸

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 19:44:52
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 112.10/200.00
Total Photos: 20
Total comments: 10
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.10 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

An adult lion's roar can be heard up to five miles (eight kilometers) away.