Gentle Morning Yoga Warmup with Sahana Yoga ~video~

in #yoga7 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow Yogis and future Yogis too <3

Today I am posting my first Yoga video here on Steemit and I am very excited about it!
I am sharing with you a few gentle moves that you can use either as a warmup, before your practice or as a short morning routine you can follow every day after you get out of bed -and after you drink that precious glass of water to get everything moving! :-)) -

Keep in mind that it's totally normal to feel a little stiff right after you get out of bed -or a little more stiff than usual, depending on your age and body type or just how much you worked out the day before - so give yourself a good 10 minutes to just stretch and focus on your breath before you jump into making breakfast for the kids, ironing clothes or taking the dog for a walk :-)
This is a lot more important than the first cup of coffee of the day - plus the waiting will make that coffee taste like nectar from the gods :-D

So take a peek and I hope my video gets your energy flowing for the rest of the day!!
See you soon!

Love,
SahanaYoga

Sort:  

Thanks, it is hard but will try!

Try it and tell me how it went @kylo ! Thank you for watching and if you have any questions don't hesitate to ask :-)

Yoga is something I would like to try, but I have a back injury (pinched nerve) so I am not sure I should do it.

Hi @pennsif :-) It is recommended to avoid activities that tend to worsen the symptoms but Yoga can actually help with pinched nerves. You can try with simple moves like the first thing I did in the video. With parallel feet, as wide as your hips and bent knees just bend forward and let your head and arms hang freely. If no pain is present just stay there - try not to tense any muscles waist up- for 30 seconds. Then gently roll back up, very slowly, one vertebra at a time. Tell me how it went :-)

I assumed you were talking about your back.

Thank you for sharing
following you
If you are interesting to read about gymnastic ant travels please welcome to my friends @annamur

Thank you Anika! upvoted and followed back. See you soon ;-)

Congratulations @sahana-yoga! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

You're here!! <3