Yes, I'm a Witch from Yoko Ono and some thoughts.

in #yokoono6 years ago (edited)

I've not done this before on steemit (post videos of others work, and from YT nonetheless), but I'm feeling some Yoko energy in my life recently. I should state that I have always loved the art of Yoko Ono, all of it, and somehow on my own journey I have learned from those that I admire that some of us are an acquired taste, or, for a refined palette and that is alright. I prefer to be an underground artist, it's been my path so far, and so I continue to honor it at this stage in the game (of my life). In the end, we are alone and it’s the creative process, somehow, that really gets to the core, of living and dying. Of contemplation!
Stay an empty circle if you can.

Here is some real Wisdom from Ms Yoko.

Yoko Ono – Yes, I'm A Witch Lyrics
Oh, please don't give me that!

Yes, I'm a witch,
I'm a bitch
I don't care what you say,
My voice is real.
My voice speaks truth,
I don't fit in your ways.

I'm not gonna die for you,
You might as well face the truth,
I'm gonna stick around for quite awhile.

Were gonna say,
Were gonna try,
Were gonna try it our way.
Weve been repressed,
Weve been depressed,
Suppression all the way.

Were not gonna die for you,
Were not seeking vengeance,
But were not gonna kill ourselves for your convenience.

Each time we don't say what we wanna say, were dying.
Each time we close our minds to how we feel, were dying.
Each time we gotta do what we wanna do, were living.
Each time were open to what we see and hear, were living.

Well free you from the getthos of your minds,
Well free you from your fears and binds,
We know you want things to stay as it is,
Its gonna change, baby.

Its gonna change, baby doll,
Its gonna change, honey ball,
Its gonna change, sugar cane,
Its gonna change, sweetie legs.
So don't try to make c***-pecked people out of us.
Songwriters: YOKO ONO
Yes, I'm A Witch lyrics © Sony/ATV Music Publishing LLC, Downtown Music Publishing

Sort:  

I actually like Yoko!! I’ve always have liked her different voice.

<3

She is abstract art. :)

Here is a great little docu on her:

Thank you for sharing this!