You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Important YouAreHOPE Foundation Announcement - HUGE GROWTH ORIENTED CHANGE OCCURRING

Y'all are awesome. And, I say again, seriously awesome.
Thank you.

And to @sircork, I reiterate my offer, having been on the Board of Directors for several 501(c)3 charities in the past and counting, I have fundraising experience, and am willing to put it to work for #yah and #tarc.

Seriously. Now.

I have earned two certificates in aquaponics, have a number of contacts in that field, all over the world, and I already know that @fishyculture will help in that regard, as that is only one of many areas that she and I have in common.

And, it is after all she who made me aware of #thealliance in the first place. Not bad place to start, as she is pretty awesome in her own regard. She has definitely made Steemit a better place for me to be. ;-)

And I have a lot of other areas of expertise that can be brought to play with #yah, and am able and willing to do just that. Just ask.

In the meantime, I pledged my SBDs for a time to #tarc, and haven't for the past couple of posts, mostly because I had been out of town, just started a new job, and was mildly (understatement) overwhelmed.

So I am saying here for the record, from now until the end of 2018, ALL SBDs earned by ANY of my posts, without exception, will be split evenly between @rhondak's #tarc, and #yah, aka You are Hope.

And, thanks to the recent delegation to @tribesteemup, that will be more than a mere few pennies per post, and will hopefully will actually make a difference where it counts the most.

I strongly believe in what you are doing, always have, have been involved in such projects since LONG before I joined Steemit, and will do whatever I need to do to help. It's who I am.

As a longtime friend of mine said,"Yeah, I guess it was only a matter of time before you moved to the Volunteer State." ;-)

Thanks, @enginewitty and @sircork, for all you do.

Not to mention all the other awesome #thealliance folk I was finally able to meet at the Atlanta meetup. Thanks to you all. ;-)

Sort:  

Well then. I'd expect we'll all get a chance to participate in this.

We've got some gearing up to do in the organization to get underway with the new team and configuration but we're working on it.

This is why I chose to approach the Alliance in the first place. It's loaded with givers and smart people, and I couldn't think of any more effective meta community on the chain. The Alliance really IS the best.

And here I thought I was gonna have to ask for a few volunteers 😎

I wouldnt rule that out. Time to fire up the fundraising, as things have basically spent out. Once I reimburse the personal travel expenses for coming to the strategy sessions with you and Michael, we got about 130 steem in the account liquid for missions and the sp we have for life support on the platform.

10-4 good buddy.