Another day of humanitarian in venezuela thanks to steemit and @youarehope

in #youarehope6 years ago (edited)

I learned that in life we choose to have a help behavior through which we receive awards for carrying it out either in material form or in the form of personal satisfaction, and when we are children we observe our parents, as a model, if they are charitable and help people try to imitate them, my son @malos 10 is an example of this I am in this steemit community because I discovered a day that helped people giving him food on the street and I felt very proud of him, when I asked him because he did, he replied that I was his example, I felt very happy and decided to contribute to his cause, that is why I am here showing you this post, and now I feel a personal satisfaction, it does not matter if I do not receive anything in return, only the joy of helping who needs it, and to have instilled in my son that behavior.

And this was our job this week.

Our goal with the food supplies that we bought thanks to the donation that steemit and @youarepoe gave was to make 200 arepas to distribute in hospitals, and here we start our work in the morning, @ malos10, @rapo, @milca, @luislopezpk

We finished making and wrapping the arepas and our goal was 220 arepas

Ready to start with our help in the streets

Our work team

We arrived at the central hospital and found people who spend all day in emergency taking care of their adult relatives and children, and we asked them if they wanted to eat an arepa, they told us that they had not been able to eat yet, for them it was a blessing to try even one arepa.

Sometimes we did not need to offer the arepas, the people who were hungry approached us, and others asked how much the arepas cost, we told them that it was a donation from a community called stemit and a foundation @youareope, that thanks to them they could eat a arepita.

Reflections to read

Have you ever given a friend a rice or some bananas because he did not have to feed his children?
You have seen a teacher share his breakfast with a student because he did not bring food.

Helping other people, without caring or having any reward, enhances you as a human being and strengthens your spirit.

Sort:  

You Rock! and a lot of others feel the same
b.a.

It was a pleasure to have helped♥