You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: youareHOPE Song - PukuHOPE

in #youarehope6 years ago

What an amazing gift, thank you so very much!

I love the raw beauty and emotion in the song and your playing with your girlfriend's singing are beautiful!

I am so touched in my heart right now. If you had asked me a few months ago if I would ever be the kind of guy to found a charity, I probably would have laughed. Not at the idea of giving, but at the idea of me ever doing anything that anyone would care about much at all.

And now children are wearing backpacks in Ghana and Nigeria with my name on them.

And talented young performers in Venezuela are writing songs about it.

I think this is where I draw a sharp breath and fight back tears now.

Much love
@SirCork
Founder @YouAreHOPE Foundation
Founder @SteemStar Network
Steem Witness #74

Sort:  

amazing words @sircork, we like to recording this song too much- @valeriabandes and myself im honored to create a melody for this cause, put some joy music acoustic and with drum passion into a global hymn, the drum beats sounds just like the heart beating, and its a global traditional primitive sound, its like everyone in everywhere can be touch with this kind of tune and repeat the melody in theirs heads or in theirs hearts, for one simple message: help others, give HOPE to others and be a change agent in worldwide. Love is the answer! Bless.

This is wonderful @nahupuku
Thanks for singing for @youarehope
Keep doing you and you will be the best soon
And a big thank you to @sircork for @youarehope

amzing words! thanks a lot, im glad that you like it! bless to all