Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

WE ARE THE RESISTANCE!

@GrumpyCat

Your self upvote is flagged by The-Resistance team using the WE-RESIST bot.
We will be resisting with a team, stronger each day, unless you stop downvoting innocent people.

To your tyranny WE-RESIST

The Resistance
Discord: https://discord.gg/qMWCbWR

That is all we need !

Haters gonna say its photoshopped.

I agree with you

hollaa .... plz suscrie me and vote for me ..thank youuuuuuu

I'm about to say fuck it and join him, then what are ya'll gonna do?

Whip out a chart, draw some lines on it, craft a sensationalistic headline to reel in the greedy, make claims that the market is either going to go up or down, and watch the rewards pour in.

🤔

Wait... yeah. 'Nuff said.

this is one of the loophole in STEEMIT that we need to take a drastic action to those abusive whale.

that's a good question, @berniesanders has a point, but he should give more details about it when he attack someone.

I think this is a business field, where the rich want to take advantage of the steemit system. and this is a sure thing in the business world .. I think very few rich people who want to share the money for free ... I as a small fish apologize if my comments are wrong .. But that's what I often see.

thanks.

rando i'm waiting for your awake kindly come back

i'm waiting for rando awake sir how long you still sleeping?

@berniesanders:
I posted a proposal on how to get rid of all kind of reward pool abuse tactics known today - but yet nobody seems to care. I get the feeling that most people here really like the author reward pool abuse or simply doesn't care.

I would really appreciate any feedback on this proposal:
https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@steemhq/how-to-make-steem-great-again-the-exponential-author-reward-method

How are we supposed to fight his bot which provides each post with $150+ rewards? My 0.05 to .14 cent vote won't do much to any of his posts.

Also he has a higher rep than I do so flagging will do very little. I would be less annoying than a fly.

Sure.
This war will be won by a guy with bigger gun.

So there are multiple things you can do, and as mobbs has pointed out, there is flagawhale.

First, have your heard the expression "the whole is greater than the sum of its parts." well while this won't be true in terms of voting strengths (due to linear rewards) it is true in another aspect. If we had 1000 people flagging these posts with a diverse set of MV (or SP) then there would be no way for haejin/rancho/done/btu...etc to flag everyone backwithout destroying their VP to near 0.

Healing factor: Because they will likely concentrate their flags to the people that either A: spam more, or B: hold more SP then everyone can work together to counteract the flag and only vote enough to counteract a flag (as a reaction) in terms of both value and rep. Thus if they had happened to flag a smaller user, we could repair the damage.

Lets say we had 750 minnows with 0.00-3.47 dollar vote and lets say the average vote amongst all of them was 0.12 meaning the minnows could effective take or give $90 worth of votes, I know that is nothing compared to the whales but in the group there will be whales, and dolphins all working together and honestly, every bit helps.

I don't know, its a thought.

I just joined the friendsofgondor steemauto curation trail. Is there a service I can join to autoflag people.

dude, that's like a start of a drama. steemit downvote war or something?

We are in the same boat dude. I just don't have the ammo.

Come on man don’t sell yourself short ;) you gotta Believe in yourself.

Time to get your rep up.

hollaa .... plz suscrie me and vote for me ..thank youuuuuuu

Leaving comments asking for votes, follows, or other self promotional messages could be seen as spam.

Your Reputation Could be a Tasty Snack with the Wrong Comment!

Thank You! ⚜

hollaa .... plz suscrie me and vote for me ..thank youuuuuuu

I will say this... I used to watch his Elliot Wave analysis videos, and I don't think he has been correct on a single prediction so far... HAHAHA

This might help to get the picture...

No. Please... No.

I can totally understand your frustration @berniesanders. I have followed you for a long time and I vote for you as a witness too.

Like I have said many times before, when I've felt "forced" to explain why I vote for you and why I believe you truly are one of the good guys on Steemit:

I do not personally agree with 100% of the things you do, but I still believe that what you are doing, is your way of protecting Steemit and your investment. You have many times been an inspiration even though I would've done things differently from time to time.

Despite all the hate and the anger one often feel when reading your posts... You are a good guy. You are trying to protect your investment and you're doing what you believe is for the greater good. Not for yourself but for the entire platform.

I have read many comments regarding your self votes and the bot votes you buy to highlight certain issues and to reward your posts... But I also feel that I know why you are doing it, so I have never had any problems with that at all. I also know that you often lose money by doing that. So you're basically investing more money even though you get a negative ROI. You continue with this approach because you believe in Steemit. You see potential and that is why I believe you are doing what you do.

Do not back down from this. I beg you. You and @fulltimegeek along with many others will win the battle against the cave troll.

I hope you're not being serious
we need peoples like you :(

It's really hard to fight a war where people shoot each other with assault rifles, rocket launchers and tactical nukes when you're only equipped with a toothpick. I really wish I had more influence around here, as I'd really put an effort towards making this place what it was meant to be in the first place, but as of now there's not much I can do other than try to slowly grow and become more influential over time.

You got my vote for witness and my support for projects like the Abuse Reports and if I'll ever end up buying post promotion I'll probably do it with randowhale. Meanwhile I'll try my best to pile up some Steem while talking about the issues we're facing as much as I can to hope fully spread awareness..?

It's just a long and steep climb to master.

We gotta shove that toothpick up his dickhole, that makes a assault rifle worthless 😎

Ow God know!
I hope you're not being serious
We need more people like you here on Steemit
Please don't give up the fight, for the sake of our platform, wish I could aid in this fight 😐

I am very close and this time I'm not just saying that. This place has gone to hell and literally nobody with any weight around here gives a rats fuck.

It seems to me @berniesanders that you and @grumpycat are having an effect. You now have several whale accounts making post about it, and several witnesses making post about the issues also, so you are definitely having an effect. You are drawing all the hypocrites out of the woodwork. If people take the time to look they will find. People who supposedly care about the reward pool, and the amount of self upvoting, all the while upvoting their own crap post, and crap comments. The resistance group, Your self upvote is flagged by The-Resistance team while at the same time upvoting their own comments, so like I said you are having an effect, even if that is only showing and pulling the hypocrites out of the woodwork.

I really hope you don't do as haejin and others do, for what it is worth i genuinely appreciate what you do here...

Maybe they will when wanking each other off is less profitable and/or when haejin and co. have milked the donkey dry.

I think https://steemit.com/@flagawhale is a fantastic initiative that could eventually lead to something

Yeah,
I can imagine how demotivating it must be to fight this sheit alone, or with little to no whale back up, it's ridiculous nobody else steps up to help fight this, we will all be resposible for the downfall when it comes,
sadly..
But your efforts are highly apreciated nonetheless, even if it all goes to shit, at least you tried..
If you can't beat them, join them,
I can allmost agree.. allmost 😊

Minnows are essentially working for the whales now.

I say go for it, the hard fork is supposed to come soon, right? Build up some more cash reserves while steem and sbd are still above a dollar dude, you can always fight him later, but if he has more in the tank in fiat equivalent ready to go when prices are low then he can potentially just buy in with even more steem and SP later down the road. I'm sure you've already accounted for that but that's just my 2%.

Don't give up @berniesanders , you have a lot of people counting on you!

why is it every time I reply to you you flag me? Did I hurt your feelings lol?

Yeah I understand where you come from and everything, and thats life I guess. So many of the wrong people are getting rewarded for the wrong things, such as @craig-grant and @trevonjb. I mean hell, it's confirmed they are scammers, and guess what? They're probably gonna go to jail. But for a long time they were getting a shit ton of money for scamming people by trying to get people to join bitconnect or whatever the ponzi scheme was. And for a long ass time @craig-grant was getting loads and loads of money by self voting and abusing the system.

( I know a lot of people may argue differ), but most of the whales on here act like douchy scumbags who only upvote themselves and maybe upvote a friend once in the blue moon. But my point is, steemit is being abused wayyyy too much by whales, scammers, spammers, and just novice steemians.

But nevertheless, All platforms ahve their own problems, and thats all part of life. The best thing to do is to flag them and raise awareness, but dont put too much time and energy into it because it is really all a bunch of negativity.

I really like how you have the balls to call out and stand up to all of the steemit abusers and scumbags, most people are too scared to get flaggged down, but you sir, are brave enough to stand up for the platform, so kudos to you ;)

Stay positive, steem on!

~ @alex-icey

Before, I didn't not realize what is really the point of your reactions to @haejin, @jerrybanfield. But as soon as I dealing with more people in steemit, I get your point. Richer people becoming more rich because people tend to do whatever it takes to get more upvotes but at the end of the day, it is really not fair! You are great @berniesanders! Thanks for standing beyond other criticisms.

I am in this knowledge path as well. steemit is a good way to change the world, we need to respect each others and the reward pool we all depend on

sharing is caring :)

@berniesanders I'm not sure I understand, are you saying someone out there is making super deep sweet love to a Donkey 🤔 ✨

I can understand your frustration man. No whales care a damn about it, sadly!

Upvoted. Just because you care!

Good

:)

Congratulations @berniesanders, this post is the most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superuser account holder (accounts that hold between 1 and 10 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superuser account holders during this period was 1648 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $11474.41. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

well i dont knw what to say

wow... i think it is a valuable post and i impressed to see your post and waiting for your next post.....

Why so serious!!!
Beyond evil there is insanity....
And beyond insanity there is
THE JOKER 👹

Sometimes you have to.play the role of a fool to fool the fool who think.they are fooling you... 💀💀💀

I thought steemit was decentralized platform, how these people are being able to monopolized its reward pool.

Everyone can allocate new Steem according to their stake. It's not monopolized.

shit posts from @haejin

Might be a good idea to bring awareness to the problem. 30 day campaign with 10 posts per day at 100% self vote(from all sources). In addition max out as many bots as you can with SBD.

When you are done making the point you could distribute all proceeds to minnows as you see fit. The Steemit Robin Hood they will call you!

Don't do that, don't join him... You are not alone in this, there are a lot of people thinking the same as you do. And by the way, your comment section looks much better than his. If you scroll to his comment section you will see only people shilling in order to receive an upvote (by mistake or something) and bots and people who actually understand what it's happening cursing on him.

On top of this ongoing situation I can't help but notice a butt load of new accounts created in the last couple of days all delegating the exact amount of steem power somewhere(approx. 14.510 each).
Please don't join him @berniesanders

Perfect your post?

only SMTs can save us...or EOS lol

Or a hard reset.
Not something funny, I know.
But it would create a better spread of Steem among a larger pool of users.

Don’t give up. You made me open up my 👀 eyes to allot of abuse here. I might suggest gather help. I mean how can I help ? I see this as a platform for change. For third world, women and just anyone against current system.
But I’m new and trying, so many people with your values struggle how can we create a movement ? We need more power. Might I suggest focusing 50/50 on flagging and the other on helping your core group of followers ? Get stronger if we all grow, your grow and your efforts. But what do you think ? How can we help ?

Can't deny he offers some interesting elliot wave analysis in most of his posts. What's the problem with this user?

Too much Steem allocated to users who don't create sufficient content. Creates a bad ecosystem for Steem.

To be honest, I've been watching this drama play out for awhile and the issue here isn't I think the fact that they're getting 'too much steem' it's that people aren't being very selective with their upvoting.

Whenever I see them I upvote the nice voting guilds like @Curie who search for small users to upvote and give them some help. That's something that can be quite easy for people to do in order to counter the whales who are abusing the system with upvote bots.

A solution realistically already exists, people just need to stop the complaining and put their weight behind these sorts of accounts instead of being bitchy and getting into a flag war.

How true. Youtube just updated their monetization, so it is much more difficult to get in. STEEM might do the same, cos we're all gonna post shi..tty content.

@luiggih he has the 23th most powerful whale in steemit as a personal voter, that whale only vote on his posts

that whale is called ranchorelaxo

Basically only he himself and his buddy are voting for him...that is very counterable...@gandalfthebrown, @fultimegeek, @sneak, @thejohalfiles and many other wealthy users are fighting back and succeeding to an extent. When you yourself join the fight his rewards are 0! That is a great success imo...The fight is very winnable and you’re obviously not alone in it:)

If you have as many Steem as him, then it's verry easy to create a few fake upvote bots.

? he can only work with the SP he has anyway...the quantity of accounts is irrelevant

But is becomes harder to figure out who is who.

You got a 24.44% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @ngc!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

just say do not waste your time fella

Seeing how shit has hit the fan, in case you do join him, um, you know...could you be my ranchorelaxo? <3

Please don't give up.

This is just sad. One of the biggest flaws of steemit, is that anyone can profit and play with the system, if they invested the right amount of money (read: A LOT.)

Hope the fight between you both ends on a positive note. Though it doesn't seem likely at all.

Oh, forgot to say the most important part:

I'm about to say fuck it and join him, then what are ya'll gonna do?

I don't think that would be a good idea, If you must then just ignore him. But I admire how you fight for your vision of steemit, I admire your followers (they all wish you never give up.) I don't want to be part of the fight, but do what you believe in.

steemit should take action against these violations. I am really unhappy. 😔

You are very brave to talk.... Oh my God..Hope you are not serious @berniesanders

Hello! I am very new to steemit and I cant get my posts up. I cant seem to be sharing my content, I made HunterCat to analyse crypto related news on the internet and analyse them weekly, hoping to provide a macro level view of the market, and build a more well informed community. I hope that you guys can help out a new guy and comment and give feedback as I want to be creating better content in the future.. hopefully we can dispel all the negativity and the bad stuff around soon! Lets create our own content in our own space and share it with the world! be safe and happy guys! see you all around =)

I like your post, thank you very much, you write real life cases I envy you comrade. as you get so much to collect votes open secret

Sorry, I don't know that I can do much to help you here. Bad situation.

There are 2 pages
Pages