Calling All Youth of STEEMIT, Everywhere, CONTEST, Win $SBD

in #youthofsteemit6 years ago (edited)

In an effort to encourage the youth of Steemit to not give up due to low post rewards, and busy lifestyles, I wanted to have a contest just for the youth.

youth.jpg

In recent weeks I have been motivating, encouraging and helping young people join Steemit. I have been engaging parents both on and offline to get their teens and young people to join STEEMIT. I have had some success. @pennsif, and @daddykirbs and myself have all managed to get our teens to join.

Now when I say youth or young people, I think I should clarify or define the terms. I think anyone who is 24 would be considered a youth. Having said that there is a young man who has recently joined Steemit, who is an avid gardener and has enjoyed success in posting video's on Youtube.

So on to the contest.
Any Youth of Steemit may participate. All topic's are welcome
Submit one photo, Any photo you want of anything, Does not have to be a selfie, with a one paragraph description of the photo.
So I can find your submission tag the post #youthofsteemit I will watch for all your entries and will resteem each entry.
So short and sweet, as I can appreciate that your time is limited.
CLOSING DATE :
All entries must be posted by Tuesday 30 January 2018, midnight EST (UTC-5)
GOOD LUCK

Rewards
There will be a panel of folks who have no children on Steemit who will review carefully all submissions and decide on the winning post, There will be 2 first place prizes. One for an effort in making a submission with a photo of a youth whose first language is not english, this way everyone can be included, because it is not judged on how you write its what you say and the pictures originality. The other first place will be rewarded for a general English first language submission. The pot generated from this post, will be divided in 2 for the two first place finishers and all other submissions will share a pot of $8 SBD divided equally between the rest of the entries.

You do not have to follow anyone but it is encouraged so that you can support each other.

We are working on a dedicated channel for the Youth to chat and post on with Discord so stay tuned for details.

That's it folks. Come on youth, get your camera's out and jump in, and hopefully win some SBD.

Happy "Youth" Trails my friends

Join Link: https://discord.gg/VKCrWsS
Community Link: http://homesteaders-online.com

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

Appreciator.gif

Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Image Credit
http://www.putyourselffirst.com/featured-content/fitness-challenges-are-good-things/

Sort:  

Great contest for our younger generation! I am glad you thought to do this.

Thank you

Hi Ceci 😊 So nice to see you here! Isn't this awesome ❤ Thanks a bunch for resteeming this @walkerland 💐

The submission is a post on their own accounts, NOT a posted reply on this post, correct?

So, for example, my son might make a post on his own account with a photo and paragraph titled something like "Youth of STEEMIT, Everywhere, CONTEST - ENTRY" with the main tag being "#homesteadersonline" ... do I have that right?

Yes he makes the post on his own account then adds the tag youthofsteemit I will see it in there. Not homesteadersonline. The Topic is wide open, as this contest is for all youth everywhere

This is wonderful! I recently found a 14-year-old here who is raising money for an educational/charitable trip to a rural area of another country. I pointed him towards this contest, and hope he can connect with other youth here! This is a fantastic outreach you are doing, and I am thrilled to hear of it! 😊

100% upvote, and I am sending @resteembot your way!

This sounds like a great initiative. Wishing you the best of luck with it!

Thank you, really hoping to engage a bunch of youth of all interests.

Hmmm will there also be a First, Second and Third place?

No just a first place prize, and then I division of $ transferred to all entrants for their efforts.

Great idea, @gardengirlcanada! I can see Steemit being mainstream in the upcoming months and years for so many reasons, even eclipsing Facebook. This is a huge opportunity they should know about.

Agreed. I have had a wonderful reception to the new tag #youthofsteemit.

Awesome initiative! One of the best contest I’ve come across yet, keep an eye out for my entry post :)

Will do, and good luck and continue to use the #youthofsteemit tag in all your future posts.

awesome contest keep helping

Wonderful wrote. Especially the young man's inspiration. They can move you further in this post.

Contest is over when it pays out?

LOL yes it is a 7 day contest. Should edit again to reflect that. Thanks for the correction, needed that. First time I run a contest. LOL

Wow i love this thanks

Wow! Nice gesture from you there @gardengirlcanada.

this so inspiring story to younger people , nice bro

Great incentive and wonderful opportunity! :)

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
The resteem was paid by @thekittygirl
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

So glad to see at a ripe 22 years I still fall into the youth category!

I feel like repping a "kids are the future" shirt while I write my entry 😍

Thank you, you should enter.

What a great idea!! I love seeing this. My daughter is a youth, she is waiting for her account approval. I am super excited to see encouragement for youth here ❤

Hopefully it gets approved before the contest deadline. Try to encourage her to use the #youthofsteemit tag in her future posts.

Thanks @gardengirlcanada! I will let her know about the #youthofsteemit tag for sure 💜

I'll have to resteem this for my girls. What a good idea for encouragement.

Thank you for the resteem. Yes please do encourage your girls to enter and use the #youthofsteemit tag in their future posts.

Would i be allowed to promote a charity in my entry?

Wonderful idea I'll tell my teen!

Please do and encourage them to use the #youthofsteeemit tag in all their future posts. Thanks

Hehe, this sounds cool. I'll try posting something!

When ever that discord gets up and running I would be happy to be apart of it!

Awsome young man, my daughter will also be using the channel, she is 18. I believe it is now up and running @espenkirby on the homesteadersonline

great initiative to encourage the young ones!!!! I'm still 24 (haven't pass my birthday yet) so looks like IM IN!!!!!!!!

This is a good effort to keep the steem community together and grow. Appreciate your efforts :)

Great contest! Already done it, but I had a little question regarding your post. There will be 2 winners- but how can you control if the people have english as native language and not?

Good luck everybody.

Nice, atleast this will get us engaged.

wow this contest is nice; just resteemed it so my followers will see it.