YouTube's Change on Monetization Guidelines

in #youtube6 years ago (edited)

And here I thought that this year is going to be a good year to finally be a vlogger myself.

Just as I was surfing channels on YouTube, I stumbled on one that explained how rewards from YouTube's partnership program requirements changed from 10,000 views to 1,000 subscribers and 4,000 hours of watchtime. I can understand the change though. Views can be manipulated as I was told by someone I know who actually has a small channel. But as I found out, small channels will be affected. 

In a way this reminds me of Steemit although there was no change in rules. People simply need to put out a good content to be worth something and help the platform grow forward. Of course, Steemit has more ways where we can earn more and it's making sure that people really do work hard for what they want. I suppose it won't really matter if the guidelines changed if you're someone who already has a massive following. Now I'm thinking about using DTube instead of YouTube. Of course, I need to think things through so I can produce videos that people would actually want to watch. 



*Source: WildSpartanz |  Logan Paul Will Get a Second Chance - TWIO#18

*Image source: pexels.com

Sort:  

I think a lot of youtubers will come here to steemit.

Thanks for dropping by! That's expected if YouTubers find out about Steemit.