Dress Down

in #youtube3 months ago

You people should stop clicking on Youtube videos that have some humanoids face on it in a stupid pose and a section highlighted to supposedly showcase or contrast some utopian ideal of whatever topic they are covering.

Kapish, that is my post. PSA if you will.

I had to scroll quite a bit to find the right thumbnails in a row because I am lazy and did not want to edit them in place.

Obviously there is a bit of a bias since I know for a fact anything showing a $ amount is just Hormozi regurgitating nonsense and can not be taken seriously.

The same goes for a 10 minute video about supposedly coding FAST or "I made in [insert bullshit]" etc etc.

They are all the same, and sure I guess if you have the patience to sift through more than the title then good for you. Some even do the pattern and are actually informative. Are they 10 minutes informative? Hardly.

So I am not saying all people who seemingly follow a titling, thumbnail, content trend are making trash. I am just saying that most are.

Now I am not trendy so I don't really understand the psychology, I am dramatic as a rock so when I get rolling down some random topic whole I be smacking all the subscribe buttons and recommendations.

Fair enough.

I also contribute to the plethora of mindless detention essays created by people who can't watch their own content because they lack the attention span to form an original thought.

What I have been doing though is punishing these siamese-poly-breds by removing them from my recommends.

That will teach them, and I really don't care if it happens to be a good creator. They can try be different but same another way but likely I keep them around for a bit, you know cause I am nice like that and can detect bullshit pretty well.

Like from the screenshots, I would actually give hoodie guy a single chance to not be blocked just because he looks like a lost child who just wants to hang with the cool guys.

The smug bastard top left, Mrs. Canva Template and bottom left Miss Guchi...Gujji... The freaking minion don't get a pass though.

We cannot condone such behaviour anymore, really it is all your faults for rewarding trends in the first place, look what you did with Covid for example.

Sort:  

Boy oh boy

In the 80s tits and ass used to mesmerize the masses. Now it's as easy at a boldface dollar sign :D

$$$ Subscribe for more info and the 100th person to like gets a free subscription for life ;)

For shizzle my nizzle !PIZZA

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@penderis(1/10) tipped @nickydee