Wow Alex Jones on JRE after moving to spotify

in #youtube3 years ago

I haven't watched Joe Rogan as much after moving to Spotify. There have been some really great episodes but I check who is the guest before watching it compared to before when I would watch almost every episode.

My eyes must have jumped out my head when I saw that Alex Jones was on for his most recent appearance with all the controversy after the spotify move.

The show seems a bit different now. Joe struggles to keep Alex on a leash as he constantly gets Jamie to pull up every source for everything Alex says. It is hilarious when Joe hears a wild quote from Richard Nixon and has Jamie run the audio of him actually saying it.

A lot of really interesting topics. CO2 and global warming. Transhumanism. Covid. The new Borat movie. Free speech. The Election. And much more.They go back and forth over so many topics and all 3 hours seem packed full of lots of different discussion.

Tim Dillon was like a kid on Christmas getting to talk with Alex and I was really impressed with some of the points he was bringing up, backing up Alex when Joe was trying to be an anchor and slow things down. I think he would have brought up some more great ideas but Alex Jones often cut him off to go on some tangent. Overall I would probably put it into one of my top 10 favourite episodes of the JRE and would highly recommend it whether your find it just entertainment or educational.

Sort:  

Congratulations @rawbe! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts. Your next target is to reach 20 posts.
You received more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hivebuzz support the Papillon Foundation Charity project

hiiii rawbeeee i need your NFTShowroom account to send you the NFT that you winn in the giveaway ovo

Sorry for the late reply. I hadn't been able to get on hive since I won the contest. I don't have an nft showroom account yet but I will get one soon.