You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Secret Behind Our Explosive YouTube Growth

in #youtube6 years ago

Do you think the strict monetization standards extend beyond whatever agenda they might be pushing? They say it's "To keep the community safe" but I'm sure that's just a bs line they use.

Sort:  

I think it is coming from all angles at this point now and it comes down to the management and the way they are acting about stuff. A lot of political stuff that was more conservative got demonetized and they wouldn't give specifics on it. They just said "It doesn't meet the guildlines." Then they had what I consider more legit issues that they had to do something about. Some of the bullying. Then obviously terrorist type videos.....etc And copywrite issues.

But then now with the shooting that happened at YouTube headquarters I just have a feeling they are going to pretty much cut everyone off unless you are unboxing toys and talking in a baby voice.

I think my crypto channel has a slim chance of getting monetized at this point because they made those rules about how people won't be able to advertise crypto stuff like ICOs and all that. I think that will extend to these crypto information type stuff where they will just say no to it.

To me if YouTube does that then I will just use the site as more of a dump for my content that I'm creating for these blockchain based social media sites. I will just dump it and tell everyone I can't reply to comments and to hit me up on Steemit or where ever else.....etc .