Sort:  

I just checked: indeed, login first with email/pwd. When you dont have such account, then register first. When having this email account, then you can connect your existing HIVE account. The cool thing here is that people can use 3Speak without having an HIVE account, which makes this service more accessible, also for those who dont understand crypto/HIVE and all. Am not a frequent user of 3Speak, but never had problems to watch 3Speak based content through hive.blog and PeakD, ie stable service. Unlike DTube. Maybe the later became a bit more stable in last period, but before, many problems watching content. Good luck with setting up 3Speak! :)

Seems to be working now. I'm having login issues though. Besides that everything is working great. Strangely, this morning I wasn't able to log in. I closed all my browser windows, the reopened 3speak and everything worked fine. Same thing last night after dinner on a different computer. IDK, everything working fine now, and I'm loving this platform a lot. I've already found a ton of great content and videos I liked. A wonderful platform indeed.

Yea, I like 3speak much better than other video platforms in crypto space. One time I uploaded a large documentary without any problems. It took a few hours, but it was high resolution 45 to 60 minute video. Never had a problem with playback and all. I think they still have some part of their service centralised using ipfs for storing of the videos itself (guess the content is distributed but access to it is centralised). They plan to change this to distribute content storage AND access to all participants running the 3speak application, therefore these users will become part of distributing the content to others, kinda like bittorrent, or maybe exactly like bittorrent. Those who distribute content to others, will earn tokens.

The idea behind this is that when access to content is distributed, no authority is able to shut it down. That said, there are always methods to shut things down, if not by technology, by fines and all, but I guess the 3speak owners dont believe in authority :)

Interestingly, the people behind 3speak are so against Justin Sun and TRON, but Justin saw the light already long time ago. He bought some service based on bittorrent a long time ago, probably for that reason!