It's All About the YUNK!

in #yunk7 years ago

YUNK.jpg

It's time to summon the YUNK.

This means it's time to review your witness vote list and add @yunkzilla to your list of witnesses to vote for!

Why?

Because @empath is cool, and he told me about @yunkzilla.

It's like this:

This post is 100% YUNKIFIED

Accept no substitutes. There are many Steemians, but only one Stellabelle.

Sort:  

I am yunking this post for the love of yunk!
danger yunk.png

Welcome YUnker!

Thanks to you! And I'm following all the Yunksters now! I feel like finally, the YUNKSTERS are going to get this Steemship rollin!

love the sign, this should be made into something

welcome to the yunkyard :D

I believe Yunk is the one thing everyone can agree on; because Yunk is Yunk.

@rebeccabe you're words are so wise as yunk

The yunkmother appreciates your support of our community and our witness.

So much #yunk it is spilling off your artwork... thank you for your support in this... "movement".

@yunkzilla is one of the most deserving "new" users to get support for his mission to be in the top witness category.

Your post and mission to spread #yunk will be recorded within the history books for our future yunksters to see.

Up-Yunked.

Is word-vomitting now the only requirement for witnessing?

You must not have visited his witness post, here is a link so you can get a better idea of what the requirements to become a witness are as well as @yunkzilla reasoning for why he wants to be a witness.

Here is an in depth post by @pfunk :

https://steemit.com/steemit-guides/@pfunk/a-full-steemit-user-s-guide-to-steem-witnesses

And here is @yunkzilla's witness post so you can get a better idea about "who" he is:

https://steemit.com/witness-category/@yunkzilla/a-witness-campaign-for-the-people-yunkzilla-would-like-you-to-consider-a-vote-for-change-running-on-yunk

Have a blessed day.

@lexiconical sometimes it can seem silly, but there is still a solid goal for the community. Also witnessing is just to help the blockchain and this platform ultimately. A lot of witnesses don't even have a voice at all doesn't mean that they're not helping all of us in a huge way. We're trying to create more of friendly/fun space where everyone is equal. We're here to help each other grow, by doing so we all grow together. We also want engaging content even if it's silly. You can have humor on the road of your cause.

There's a lot more requirements for a witness, such as dedication to the supporting the block chain. They have to pay for a server or acquire one out of pocket. They would have to setup and install the witness on their server and protect it. They have to make sure it's all active. Then they have to find some way to help the community so others can vote for their purpose. They also have to maintain their witness so it stays online. The other witnesses watch them closely so no one misses a block.

There's plenty of research you can do @lexiconical to see why we're even all here and how some our just trying to enjoy their time on this platform while helping each other grow.

Where have you been

At a wedding and on my boat 👀

Damn bro jealous i was in chat lol

it's all @empath's fault.

@empath is one of my favorite yunklings

Hey is that me

#yunk is where it's at!

upvoted your comment because you are right

I don't get all this 'yunk' stuff. Must me a young people thing

@steevc in the universe of #yunk everyone is equal! We're all old and we're all young at the same time. We're everything and nothing all in one. In yunk there is no alpha or omega so therefor we have no observable time which eliminates age. Welcome to a new community here to spread joy and positive to each other so we can help each other grow together.

Whatever you enjoy is okay. Call me a boring old fart if you like ;)

I'm actually pretty old also... lol!
Just trying to let my inner child out and have some fun.

Good to know all this, @yunkzilla! :)

There's an entire rabbit hole... if you want to take the red pill (#yunk)

LOL I told you about it.. it is for all ages.. I am older than you.. Yunk is for all. LONG LIVE YUNK

Yunk is irrelevant ;)

It's also irrelevant because it's all things and nothing at all. You're correct

Now there's some enlightenment! Thanks!

it has nothing to do with age! Yunk is a state of mind...it's even in the Urban Dictionary now!

I just heard about it, but not sure it's for me. I know some people like memes and stuff. Whatever floats your boat :)

Some people will understand it right away and some will just disregard it. It's not for everyone that's for sure. yunk is not trying to convince you of anything. That's not it's purpose. It's purpose to is be whatever you want it to be. That thing that was lying deep inside of you dormant waiting to come out with excitement and joy. You have your own yunk, you just don't know it. :)

I also have zest, vim and vigour :)

698fa8f5.png

@fishmon I loved this card!!

it's number 8 from a series i'm doing

:O I need to see that. :D

I will not vote for @yunkzilla. I already voted for him 😜

Whatever you do dont unvote!!

I will unvote if he doesn't give me my daily yunky burger 🍔

:D want some cake then? YUNKACAKE?

@drakos as I promised

I pledge my loyalty to the yunky burger king 🙇

I've been yunking since the beginning, always pleasurable to see a new yunker join the ranks!

Yunk, huh?

And here we thought we were all cool and things, because we hang out with strange artists and promote art and creativity.

First time I saw this, I thought someone had just borrowed something from the sci-fi show "Colony" (::: bunch of people scuttling off to Google to figure out what the frak I'm talking about :::) but clearly not.

Going to have to look into this, some more...

@reddragopnfy Thank you for giving Yunk a try :)

I just love ur yunk gif meme :0) ur right I did vote for him a couple of days ago when I read a post of his and fell in love with Yunk and got explained to me a little what it ment....lol
Thx for sharing upvoted resteemed

This is a very strange animation. @ironshield

This is an Alien YUNKY in the sea, like a seashore and the sea shell

Your GIf really caught my eye , and a vote :D @stellabelle

stellabelle nice phunky images you have. Yunk it is...

Upvoted and resteemed because I too support Yunk .. also have posted on it before

you have beat me to it.......I only learned of this tonight at the first Bitcoin School! By @empath who told me about it.

Oh I wanted to be at your school.. maybe one day we will move closer.. for now probably use computer and stay updated on classes..

that GIF ahaha :)
Best of luck to @yunkzilla !

Nice. I ask your help to check my post. Do you want? @stellabelle. Help upvote.

Excelente, lo agregare a mi lista

Muchas gracias por apoyar a @yunkzilla

I will support @yunkzilla, thanks for the update.

Glad I found this post - and that giph! I've been wanting to create something like it for myself. Now I need to work out how :)

@steemmeupscotty Thanks for your support :D

Yes, that is soooo YUNK...

but, who is YunkZilla?

The yunk witness for a better future

a new force of Yunk to be reckoned with.

yunkzilla is no one for yunkzilla is all

upvoted :) YUNK ALL THE WAY AHAHAH

Call me a clown and put me in the yunk tank....drop the hatch and i'm so deep in yunk! How did it happen??!?!

the yunkception starts slowly and then you are so deep into yunk that there is no escaping

Holaa me gustaria que hicieras mas post en español :) Un beso y un abrazo desde Venezuela :*

Hola lo que ella dice es que desde que conocio a YuNK todo cambio, asi que puedes votar por @yunkzilla para testigo. :) Si asi lo deceas.

Thank you so much for ths info !

HAHA, great gif.

Bringing the YUNK to KC. Lets gooo!

om god yes! Let's make KC Yunkalicious!

This achieves one of the highest forms of yunk. We're not worthy @stellabelle ,we're not worthy. We don't deserve you, but we appreciate you. The yunk is energizes and you are that spark of life. (Over 9,000 #yunk powerups descend upon you.)

I know you are not worthy, but since you so kindly let me co-opt YUNK, I think it is I who have become unworthy! YUNKALICIOUS!

The more we believe we're worthy the more the yunk unfolds to us and in that moment we realize we're also completely unworthy of it at the same time. Ah the powers of enlightenment in the #yunk.

I am curious though, who started the word? Who is the originator? Is it you? I think a docu-drama, video series is needed to clear up the yunkstery!

hahah would you like some origin stories of yunk? we have some available lol.

https://steemit.com/yunk/@saywha/yunk-the-truth-the-yunkmother-comes-forward

https://steemit.com/yunk/@yunkzilla/exposing-steemit-s-secret-hastag-yunk-what-is-this-secret-upvote-society

There was no 1 originator of yunk. Credit goes to Steemit.chat #general gang.

The yunk just doesn't keep stopping.
My mind has been manifested with yunk ever since I read @kevinwong's post.
Yunk... yunk more yunk
Must vote, so good, keep yunking, never stop yunking.
WHAT HAVE YOU DONE TO ME @stellabelle?!?!!? haha
Well @yunkzilla you have earned my vote.
Keep up the great work buddy! :)

I never saw the kevinwong post! I was on vacation i think! I missed out, but I yunk now.

I think we are all yunk now.
Yunk is love, yunk is life

I'm researching yunk today in preparation for my next yunk post and I 100% support the message you yunk.

In times of turmoil - feeling the yunk is the best comfort available. Hope and positive yunk shine through.

Everyone should vote for @yunkzilla so all of our wildest yunks can come true.

Upyunked and reyunked - yunk on :)

yunk is in the urban dictionary now!!!

I'm so happy to yunk that! How awesome :) Creating yunk posts makes me laugh. I yunk them so much!

So, what actual witness qualifications does this person have? Server stats?

Any actual info or data of any kind whatsoever that makes sense in the English language? Or just a meme-witness?

@lexiconical I just recently commented on your post above. If you want a witnesses statement or a certain witness campaign they have to tie one to their witness setup titled "witness url."

SteemDB witness list
On this site each witness has a URL under their name. That link will take you to their mission and their witness specs.

Also there's many people on here that are from different countries where English is not their first language. The more they get to post or comment the more they get to practice. I would suggest to just bare with us a little on this part, because we want to be inviting to all.

The whole meme-witness things is just a way of having fun. There's a seriousness to being a witness and I don't think anyone that is not truly committed to their community would even do it. I truly believe it's perfectly okay to have fun here. We're just trying to enjoy ourselves while helping each other while growing the community.

YUNKing article :)

Your post is very cool, I reestem and wait for the next one @stellabelle

Okay I will yunk @yunkzilla. Nice:)

Ooooh that gif looks nice.