Petrified wood

in #zappl6 years ago

Here's a beautiful cavern of druzy crystals in a piece of petrified wood. This is one of my favorite pieces I found in California. I love the orange colors under the layer of crystals. Hope you enjoyed today's "rock show." #zappl #geology

Sort:  

A good post

Really the orange colour is beautiful :)

I have hundreds of pounds and never found another with colors like it. Really cool piece.

Wow, that looks amazing :)
How much is it worth?

Maybe $100-$175 dollars to the right collector. Petrified wood isn't really that expensive usually, but this is a good specimen.

Absolutely Gorgeous, I am diggin it, a lot !

"Dig it! I did!" Should've been the name of this post lol. Thanks

I have a beautiful polished piece of petrified wood with quartz that I love! Thank you for sharing!!

Glad you enjoy it. I have lot's more to share in the future...

Very nice with the crystals and colour!
Petrified wood is so awesome, I got a
stump that must weigh 200 pounds lol

I've got a big chunk like stashed in my Aunt's backyard.

Looks like there's a bunch of wet sugar in there. I love when these kinds of crystals form... and you got it on petrified wood? Amazing find.

Pretty awesome find. Here's a shot of the qhole chunk. I love the colors in it.

          Congratulations you have been upvoted because you, or a friend left a post in the NewbieResteem Post promotion Box. Discord Chat channel post Promotion Box.


Nice frozen in time piece of wood. to think if blockchains last your picture can end up being petrified in steemit for all time, for some future internet sleuth, on a contest quest in a hundred years, to find. Very nice piece of petrified wood.


         

Clicking on the images will take you to "Newbie Resteem Initiative info" - Our Discord Channel - abh12345's - IFC page

We invite you to use our tag (#newbieresteemday) to connect with more of our members. To learn more visit: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

I bashadow invite you to also click on the IFC Castle and learn about @apolymask and his game, be sure to tell them I sent you. As abh12345 has made lots of votes possible, apolymask thru his IFC game has made lots of fun possible.

Lots of votes made possible due to the kindness of abh12345 and his Steemit Curation Leagues

You got a 21.23% upvote and resteem from @ebargains courtesy of @dirtyhippie. Thank you for using the @ebargains UPVOTE and RESTEEM bot.

If you are looking to earn a passive no hassle return on your Steem Power, delegate your SP to @ebargains by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | Custom Amount

You will earn 50% of the voting bot's earnings based on your delegated SP's prorated share of the bot's SP pool each day! You can also undelegate at anytime.