Possibly Active Key Storing Found On Error. Active key use disabled untill further notice on website.

in #zappl6 years ago

SO with the help of @inertia we found a possible bug. if a node is not up it can store your active key.

We found no keys had been stored, but just in case it would be a good idea to reset your active keys. The possibility of a breach we checked and its very unlikely there was one. You can reset your keys on steemit.com or using the desktop steem wallet Vessel which was made by @jesta

Zappl will also be turning off the ability to use the wallet and update certain section of your profile from the app. Until the browserify method for active key is added. This is in no way means your keys were stolen, but in case in the off chance it did its best to be safe then sorry.

You can see the discussion here: https://steemit.com/zappl/@zappl/re-inertia-re-zappl-re-inertia-re-zappl-re-inertia-re-reggaemuffin-re-inertia-re-zappl-let-zappl-clerify-some-things-fud-correction-20180213t003249874z

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

I have always been an advocate of using posting key to sign in. Active keys and master passwords should not be used to sign in unless absolutely necessary..

Thank you for the update

I like your comment

there is also the steemconnect option which is helpful. Master passwords should remain offline and never be used for anything other than changing the other keys

I agree with you

How do we get a Posting key? Please help...

Loading...

Your app is shit. Its not even compatible in my phone which is running on lollypop 5.0 . On top of that you are not giving reward to all the user which uses zappl app. Its always loading only. You are even giving reward to shit comment . That's not good. Just give reward on post only.

This comment has received a 0.51 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @xerox-bru.

we are sure that @zappl is an excellent curator

Well, I must reset my master key/active key now? I just sign in to zappl an hours ago.

Great application zappl
Thank you for the information

So it's not as safe as you were advertising.

thank you information@zappl

I really like this guide. thanks

This post is very good.

I like your post, Mr. Zappl.

very good writing
you are a good writer
i like to read your writing

Pos yg sangat berguna

Kindly visit my blog.

Thaks info

my post not yet upvote from zppl,thank you

Thank for your informations

😓 yeah.. thanks information @zappl

Thanks for the good info ~~^^

My sister @masniaty had 2 days tried to post, he always failed.

😢😭😧

may be due to the heavy load in traffic but thanks for confirming about this bug

Thaks that news @zappl

Thanks for information

Ok. Thank zappl

Thanks for the update @zappl

Thanks for sharing @zappl, good info. 👍👍

This seems awesome when i see someone giving whole earning to the reward pool...really this is great you are really doing it for the good of steem it....that is inspiring ....

Thanks booss

a good news ... thanks..

Zappl luar biasa

Sukses untuk orang yang rajin

We hope that will be settled soon!!

Terimakasih @zappl

Good job my friend..
This is very amazing

Geart job for information @zappl

I use @zappl to post in steemit
But i only can the use @zappl website
And the app can't working in my Phone, i dont know why.
Maybe someone here can Tell me why???

Thanks zappl,

Always use your posting key to sign in! It’s not necessary to use your active key for posting content!

A nice post

Well, I must reset my master key now????I just sign in to zappl an half n hour ago

Superb it is so useful and relavant

Nice point to discuss. Thanks for your instructions.

There are 2 pages
Pages