Sort:  

I have published a publication in #Zappl now, but it does not appear ? why ??

Did you update the post on steemit? If you edit posts on any other platform they will disappear.

That is crazy because editing on Steemit.com helps the posts to be more user friendly to those not using the app! Will you make it so the posts do not disappear if they are edited because that might help a lot for mass adoption? I want to edit almost any post I made on another platform to appear best here.

Well we don't even allow markdown in our editor. We do this to prevent people from turning normal 240 character post into 1000 words post on zappl.

Its a preventative measure against abuse, zappl is meant to host zappl data and when you edit data it messes with the filter method of only showing zappl content. Once app:"name" changes which it does when you edit a post.

We will look into how spaces and breaks are handled in the code on post to insure the quality of how you wrote the zap. Also as sames said we will be adding editing features soon to allow people to fix their posts.

There could be a second box for people to go in depth for other platforms. The main zappl post will be the TLDR. Not sure how well that would work out personally but just a thought.

For sure this Gonna work. Thanks for the advice
☻☻ @jerrybanfield

The lock was done to keep the character limit. I pretty sure they're working on adding editing and tags to zappl.com

Was everybodies posting keys comprimised? How should I reset mine if so...?

ooh yees i Edit my tags on steemit ... Because I did not find place tags on Zappl

You set tags in your post like you would do on twitter.

I just signed in to zappl, and I am running a set of posts using the app now, I am loving the short, and direct feel. THanks for creating it @zappl. And thanks @jerrybanfield for sharing this