You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wild succulent flowering.

Wild flowers are beautiful. I love them. Once, I was on holiday and my friend and I were driving from point A to point B. It was quite a distance, and we were tired. However, there were all these wild flowers on the road dividers and on the slopes by the side of the road. Looking at them freshened us up. And a thought came to mind which I wrote down.

Do not mock the wild flowers by the side of the freeways. This random scattering adds colour to the landscape and scenery. They take the tiredness from your eyes so you will be alert on the road. They are Mother Nature’s way of adding colour to an otherwise dull, long or boring journey and ensuring you arrive safely at your destination. - Vincent Thnay

Sort:  

I always say "one man's weed is another man's wildflower." Glad you like it.