Zcash 4GPUs of 4GB Graphic Card Mining Rigs Build At Home

in #zcash7 years ago

Hello Steemiters,

Actually I have a plan to create GPU mining rig with 6 GPU of 4GB Graphic cards early . But according to my budget, now I deployed 4 GPU of 4 GB graphic cards. Yesterday, I went to Technoland Computer Center and I bought below parts for mining rig.

  1. Asus Z710 Pro Gaming ( $220 )
    IMG20170630213722.jpg

(Motherboard support 3 PCIe ports and 3 PCI ports. So you can insert maximun 6 GPU cards with riser cable )

  1. Kingston 4GB DDR5 ( $45 )
    IMG20170630205559.jpg

  2. Asus Geforce GTX 1050ti 4GB ( $187 x 4 )
    IMG20170630213702.jpg

IMG20170630205200.jpg

( According to cryptomining-blog.com , that graphic card can generate several hashing rate for several algorithms . Below image credit to cryptomining-blog.com )
msi-gtx-1050-ti-crypto.jpg

  1. Intel Core i3 CPU ( $118 )
    IMG20170630205552.jpg

    5.Thermal Take 1275W Power Supply ( $220 )
    IMG20170630213618.jpg
    ( These Thermal Take 1275W power supply is currently highly demands in Yangon computer markets)

    1. 6 Riser Cables from Aliexpress ( $48 )
      ( I forgot to take the photos :D )

    2. Thermal Take Versa H22 Casing ( $32)
      casing.jpg

    ( Image credit to thermaltake )

    As my experience, before you build the mining rig, you should calculate following things.

    1. Return on Investment ( ROI )
    2. What to Mine ( means which cryptocurrency coin will be the best for current rate and which algorithms is the best in hashing speed )
    3. Warranty of your equiments

    Now, I'm running these ming rigs with 1200 Sol for zcash mining. I will post result after first one month period. Stay tuned ! If you like this post , please upvote and follow me !

Sort:  

Awesome, what hashrate are you getting?

Totally 1200 Sol . Thanks for your interest and upvote.

No problem, and followed back. :P Approx. how much Zcash a day?

I calculated on minergate zcash calculator. I will get 0.04360 zcash per 24 hours. I'm following you dude :D

Friend I am very obsessed with mining but I am discouraged due to the increase in difficulty my budget is similar to yours ... I hope you share the info of what is winning and progress to see if I encourage .

First, thanks for your interest on my posts. As my opinion , you should try at least one mining rigs. Because it is really excited still in building

Nice rig keep it up :)

Thanks for your interest. and Upvote

Very nice and detailed post, well done!

I will post the one month result. And thanks for your resteemed and your upvote.

That will be cool to see, yeah no problem.

Yeah... peace

Awesome, planning to build my mining rig too. Very informative post.

Thanks. As my opinion, be careful in ROI

One day I'll also try this. Thank for your sharing.

you should try it out bro. It is really super duper cool .

Budget
😃😃😃
May be one day

Very cool... I must make myself too this:)

Try it ... It must give you great feeling ever

Nice post. I also want to build one in home.

you should bro.

Vote and follow me bro

Already follow you. Thanks for vote

It's coooooool, good luck for your mining

Thanks for your wish.

I saw your post on Telegram and upvoted it. Please read my and upvote it. Thanks!

Wowww.... I see. I will visit to you blog

It look very good. I wonder why don't you take GTX 1060 6GB? We can't have those card in myanmar? Can we still get in myanmar the followings cards ?
AMD RX 480/570/580 with 4GB/8GB. Thanks!

Yes... you can

I just talked to "Technoland" and they said they don't have anymore these cards. AMD RX 480/570/580 with 4GB/8GB.

just ask at UNIQUE

good post / upvote

thanks dude

good post & interesting

Congratulations @nyinyinaing! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice one, i have 2 cards running for ZCash, one 1070 and one 970. I get around 720 Sol out of them together!
I think in a few months you can switch to Ethereum, because all the RX Cards will get worthless because of the hashrate drop.
Good Blocks for you sir