Will Zelle delay banks' adoption of Stellar Lumens and Ripple?

in #zelle7 years ago (edited)

Zelle has been released about week ago, which enables low tech p2p transactions between (and is backed) by 30+ major banks. It is a direct competitor to Venmo, and is already having double the amount of transactions of Venmo, despite being released so recently.

Zelle is of course much slower and more expensive than the potential of XLM or Ripple, yet for most people Zelle is an upgrade to previous systems, and I would think that most people would be content with Zelle for the time being. I would guess that banks would also be content with the amount of activity on Zelle.

Blockchain technology is the future, and banks use of blockchain technology is inevitable, however I believe that the release of Zelle will slow down major banks adoption of blockchain technology like XLM or Ripple.

Let me know what y'all think please.

Sort:  

nice post i saw you'r struggling to get upvotes on your posts same thing happening with me there is away we both can get come upvotes i just strating follow you and i upvote you'r every new post u can follow me now and upvote my posts this way we can help each other let me know if you'r in follow me and have a nice day

Thanks for the upvote. I followed you.

👍 i followed you too