#zencolouringcontest :: Zen Colouring Contest #40 - || Twisting Tulips || hosted by @magiccleatus

Hi there!

@magiccleatus' Zen Colouring Contest is back!! And this round, it is Zen Colouring Contest #40 || Twisting Tulips.

The colour theme is Pink and here is my rendition of the stencil:

AGenZPqSZenColouringStencilWeek40.png

This is a beautiful stencil, as always, by the ever creative @magiccleatus and it was a pleasure to colour the pink hues on the petals and greens on the leaves and stems (though I wished I had more time to colour this stencil and all other stencils.. note to self, must start early :P but, sometimes it is not easy to zone out and just colour but I appreciate the opportunity to be able to do so. Thank you @magiccleatus!).

I love tulips because of their striking colours and simplicity of the petals and always wished I could touch them one day because it is not easy to find where I live.

I used the different gradient hues of the pink shade and added purple dabs here and there plus darker shades of pink (fuschia maybe?) to the petals. I also changed the line colour to gray to soften the effect of the lines and added the light blue background with crayon and paintbrush circles to emphasize the tulips. I wanted to create gradients to the center flowers, the stems and leaves. Zen colouring indeed.... 🧘🏻‍♀️🎨🖌🖍✍🏻.

Iappreciatesmaller.png

Sort:  

I love the bright floral tones of pink and green, the mixture is very eye catching. I love the addition of purple and fuchsia, it makes the pattern of the petals standout more. I really like that you coloured the outline gray, it helps blend the shapes of the flowers and leaves together. I also like the pale blue background with the swirls of pink around the outer edge, almost like the wind has swept up some of the petals!


ZC-EA-New.gifZC-EA-font.png


Thanks for entering in and supporting the #zencolouringcontest!

Thank you so much @magiccleatus! So happy you are back here! :)

Wow, it looks great, good job :D

Hehe thank you @ivan-g

ZCawardTINYHonourableMentionbronze.png
Honourable Mention, Well done!!


Great Entry! Thank you for participating! Please comment a link on the 'Winners Showcase' of the post you would like to receive the upvote prize for!

Thank you @magiccleatus!! 🌈

Posted using Partiko iOS