You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Zephyr is based on Bitshares: The Crypto That Rejected Ethereum & Bitcoin

in #zephyr6 years ago

I'm curious if you've considered moving to EOS? I expect that many of Bitshares' advantages will be available on EOS, as well... but I'm not sure. Great post, I think Bitspark is the best project on Bitshares. Best of luck to the Bitspark team!

Sort:  

I am sure someone could build something similar (or even better) as the BitShares blockchain with behalf of EOS, but it simply isn't here yet and might take years for someone to actually make it. Why create something similar when its already here...ready to be integrated and supply their needs? I agree btw, Bitspark seems like the perfect fit and is likely to give a lot of traction to BitShares! (it's why I am stocking it up even more than BTS atm ^^).

Keep them $ZEPH bags full. Bitspark has a lot coming!

EOS is going to be an OS not an exchange. I'm almost positive that Bitshares 3.0 will be created to move BitShares on to EOS.

Thanks! As EOS is still in development stage, it's not possible for Bitspark to wait until it's finished. The EOS project looks promising however Bitshares at this very moment has the infrastructure , the liquidity and has been tested with four years being up and running. As mention by @letmesee below is it likely Bitshares 3.0 will be merged with EOS eventually as Daniel Larimer (EOS CTO ) is still involved with Bitshares.

I understand, thank you very much for your reply!

I am pretty sure Dan isn't involved with BitShares anymore. It's also to question if it will be merged onto the EOS blockchain. It might be a more likely scenario that some parts of it will be taken and upgraded onto the BitShares blockchain itself (a.k.a BitShares 3.0).