You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @zer0hedge forensics show you @transisto scam

in #zeroclass6 years ago (edited)

in my opinion (maybe I can have it without being downvoted totally) steemit seams as a place for the "rich" if one is rich, ones content is the best on steemit, if one is poor, ones content is and always will be worth near nothing.

Im not saying my content derves to even reach the $100 mark, not at all. But generousity and realism is not what steemit is for those who seek out to spend hours on originally made content and ends up on maybe $1 if you take away the the sbd spent on bots here.

Almost everyone with a reputation above 70, doesnt give a crap about anyone else, I have been noticing this alot the last couple of weeks, why? Well because I actually kept an eye on it for a long period. Most of them wants others to interact in their content, some makes replies to show that they give a damn, but chooses to upvote their own reply with a $10 vote and maybe just maybe the little guy who spent time reading the content and comming with a very good reply to it gets a $0.02 vote from the content writer. Is it fair? Well yes sure it is, but theese people should think about how they would "feel" if the positions was reversed.

I will not mention any names here at all, or even point out an example, as I am one of the "poor" little folks, who knows if I do so, all my content will be downvoted, my very little (but large to me) reputation will be destroyed, and I will never be able to earn that nearly $1 sbd pr day that I do now here on steemit.

This is not to cause any more drama than there already is, but I will bet you that not even HALF actually reads the entire post, neither the one you made, or this response I have given to you. Why? They dont give a crap they only see "curation reward possibility" and make an ignorant comment. Not all, but most!

And yes Ive actually read your entire post, I always do if I intend to make a comment on it.
Try next time to post a picture of a dog with a stick, just grab something from google, ill bet you thats "high quality content" (moneywise)
If I do the same, only my picture is taken by myself, and is while my dog is in the air on a trampoline, will that be high quality content then? I dont think so.

So do "whales" have many followers because of their good content, or because they have money.. you know what I think.

the truth hurts? you bet it this "abuse" will never end, and its alot more common than everyone thinks, the only ones who can end it are the "whales" but why will they end their moneymachine? that would be pretty dumb.

If you seek REAL quality content you should never look for the ones with most sbd, you should take a look in the middle and below, THATS where the ORIGINALISM is.

If steemit needs to grow, then whales needs to use their vote on actual original content, instead of their own content, more users will gain sp and can help even more users that way.
#selfish

and before someone "maybe reads this", and investigates my profile, and see "ohhh you wrote almost the same on another post yesterday" yep I did, and I did not do it or this for the "posibility" of an upvote, I did this in hopes of using your posts to send out a message. I could write this into a blogpost, but as im rep LOW, no one will actually read it.

Sort:  

Steemit content is 99.99% shit. Expecially anything with votes! All are bots or dumbass followers looking to recieve a lil sum sum.

Yup i can only agree