ZOO the place I love and HATE. Shere your opinion

in #zoo6 years ago (edited)

PSX_20180120_123246.jpgWhen i have a opportunity I always visit zoos and i know that some zoos are the saviors of extincting animals,PSX_20180120_124927.jpg but I took this photo with mobilephone without using zoom and then i realise that this is so very wrong because this is a tiger and it is not natural to me to get this close to this beautiful creature without loosing my hand. I'm no big animal-rights campaigner, but I do trust facts delivered by experts, and the facts tell me that zoos are just a really terrible idea. Do not trust me look at the tigers eye.
Here are some photos that I take at the same ZOO
PSX_20180120_124457.jpg

PSX_20180120_124056.jpg

PSX_20180120_124409.jpg

Please do shere your opinion in coment section.

Sort:  

Hi @budzy. Zoos are indeed places that make me uncomfortable. Unfortunately, in the environment that we've created, they are a necessary evil. But not all zoos are created equal. Some do fantastic conservation work and really care about their animals, while others are desperately cruel places, there only to serve the needs of the owners. I would seriously question the need to have a fox caged up like that. They are not a threatened animal (depending on which species, of course), and so I'm skeptical as to why it's there. Also, there is very little context in the photos. Are the enclosures small? Is there grass and soft bedding? I'm far from an expert in animal welfare, but these are questions which need to be asked when giving money to people who run these places.

Thanks for posting your thoughts and poignant photos.

Thanks for coment @greengrafphoto This is a private zoo in croatia and the animals are in good condition as I see it but the enclosures are to small and there is no grass or enaugh space too move for them. I agree with you.

Congratulations @budzy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @budzy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!