Sort:  

What if yes and what if no? I've stopped already.

Flagging is a mechanism to adjust payout based on how we appraise the value of content.

Engaging in tit-for-tat downvote retaliation does not help to improve overall content discovery on the platform.

Perhaps, it's a better use of VP to go after spam and abuse of promotion services which are a blight on this platform.

Ideally, we should strive together to add value to the network. Thanks for choosing a more constructive path.

Posted using Partiko Android

I don't agree with your point. I don't appreciated his/her so-called bid-bot abuse on me.
And it does help the platform while I'm fighting for my right and he's wrong.
Anyway, anonymous voting is a important way in democracy, so I brought up the ideas. Though it may still cause some problems... I've learned that in Taiwan's National Health Insurance system...
https://steempeak.com/hf21/@john371911/hf-my-perspective-on-free-downvotes-in-hf21
Why do you contact that for him/her? What's your relation? I'm curious😊

It's a hot button topic.

There should be a forum opening up soon about it. Welcome to share your thoughts.

Enforcer48 is a friend and also a fellow admin at SFR. He puts in a lot of time and effort helping us to #cleansteem.

I understand there is some degree of subjectivity on some of these assessments so we try to focus on such cases that are more clear. We do have an appeals channel for any cases that need review. I try to keep an open mind about others interpretation of value.

Even so, I think most people generally know when a user has grossly overvalued a piece of content but most of us at SFR believes quality and effort should more or less correlate with value.

Some people just lack honesty in self-curation and that is what we try to influence for the better. Want to make it clear that I'm not trying to say this about you. Sometimes it's a simple honest mistake or misunderstanding about the reward pool.

Other times, it's a user knowing what they are doing is ethically dubious but persisting in it.

Posted using Partiko Android

I don't know you, please don't leave irrelevant words on my post.