LIL: Airplanes and Assorted Pictures for the LMAC Image Library

in Let's Make a Collage2 years ago (edited)

In this celebratory week of the LMAC contest, I start off my contributions to the #LIL Gallery with airplanes. A lot of my airplane pictures didn't come out too well, but these I was able to crop nicely. The rest of the pictures in my post were snapped in different parts of the local community. Almost all have been extracted from their backgrounds for greater utility.

If you haven't heard, LIL is the newest image resource that offers free pictures to everyone on Hive. If you would like to contribute to the library refer to @shaka's blog, which details rules and procedures. Be a part of the future. Our library will soon rival any external image resource you are accustomed to using.

We have our own website and search bot, Lily. Thank you @quantumg for your coding magic and effort that made the website possible and brought Lily to life.

Lily

lily.png

Image credit: @quantumg. Public domain

If you haven't yet joined our weekly LMAC contest, try it. It is less a contest than an art extravaganza. We attract graphic artists and people who have no training in art (me). Everyone is welcome. Everyone has fun. Connect with us on Discord. We have a ton of information there, including a school, taught by the indefatigable @quantumg.

For information about the LMAC contest, please consult @shaka's blog. He is the founder and guiding presence of the community. Meanwhile, stay well, have fun and be creative.

Thank you for reading my blog. Hive on!

lmac graphic3.jpg

Airplane Transportation, Airplane, Aircraft
Airplane Airplane, Aircraft, Transportation
Airplane Transportation, Aircraft, Airplane
Airplane Airplane, Aircraft, Airplane Repair, Transportation
Airplane Transportation, Aircraft, Airplane, Airplane Repair
Airport Tower Airport Tower, Air Traffic Control
Air Pump Air Pump, Machine, Tire Pressure Machine
Police Car Car, Police Car, Transportation
Hanging Witch Witch, Hanging Witch, Halloween
Footprint in the Sand Footprint, Sand
Door Door, Wood Door, Old Door
Girl Walking Person, Woman, Girl, Girl Walking
Woman Person, Elderly Person, Person Walking, Woman
Home With a Ramp House, Home, Home With a Ramp
Canoe Boat, Canoe, Transportation
Wood Steps Stairway, Wood Steps
Hedge Maze Maze, Hedges, Garden, Shrub
Airport Sign Sign, Airport Sign
Apiary Beehive, Bee Suite, Apiary
Green Leaf Plant, Leaf, Green Leaf
Orange Leaf Plant, Leaf, Orange Leaf
Residential Mailbox Mailbox, Residential Mailbox
Tree Burl Tree Burl, Tree Knot, Tree Branch
Metal Locker Metal Locker, Utility Shed
Log Wood, Log, Broken Branch
Outdoor Barbecue Grill Grill, Picnic Grill, Barbecue Grill
Goat and Shelter Animal, Goat, Shelter, Farm
Brown Steer Animal, Steer, Farm
Stadium Cleaning Cleaning, Man, Stadium
Geese Animals, Fowl, Geese
Sort:  

Yay, we now have airplanes in the LIL. Once again, you have brought a little more artistic freedom to the users of the library.
The other images are also unique goodies.
A big thank you from me for this great contribution! :-)

Hi @quantumg,
Thanks for stopping by and for your kind assessment. My husband goes with me on these picture-taking forays and is a big help. We went to a local airport specifically to get plane pictures. I lost my gloves--they flew off the top of the car when we were driving (what were they doing on top of the car...don't ask). But we retraced our steps and found the gloves in separate places along the road. Picture taking can be adventurous :))

Today we went to a local park/marina. Got a couple of good pictures, but had to leave because it was soooo cold.

BTW: One of the pictures from a former post is not appearing in LIL.

barge for quantumg.png

I noticed when I was searching for a boat/ship for my last post. If the picture is too small or in some way inadequate, let me know and I will correct it.

Hope you are holding up under the severe COVID restrictions. Here I just stay away from people and wear my mask in public.

Stay well.

Greetings Agmore, very good job you are doing. congratulations. You know, I want to put a faun as a signature at the end of each post, I paint in pencil and I don't like how they look to me, excuse me for asking, you would be kind enough to help me by doing that?

Thank you very much for stopping by and for your kind words, @innfauno12. I love to do these pictures. Slowly I'm learning. @quantumg and other members of the LMAC community have given me tips about how to get the best results.

If you think I can help you to create a signature with your pencil drawing, I'd be happy to help. My skills are raw but if you tell me what you are aiming for I will try to help you achieve that.

Have you ever thought of posting in this community? LMAC is very friendly and a good place for artists, which you definitely are :)

Thank you very much, I want a faun with my name: Engels Rodriguez.

But not in pencil, I want a digital image like the one you make.

I promise I will appreciate it very much.

[email protected]

I can't find the LMAC community. Excuse my brutality, could you give me the link?

thank you for your attention

I have a question about a humor post I want to publish on The Ink Well, "Ordinary Witch Wars" it's about ordinary witches, who possess no magic whatsoever. They argue with each other over a client.

But I don't know if I follow the rules.
Thanks for your attention

Hi. We don't like violence. It's alright to have fantasy and magic but we don't like people or animals to get hurt. That's as simply as I can put it. So, if your story results involves murder, beatings, poisonings, hurting of animals or children that would not be acceptable. But witches that argue, without brutalizing others, that's OK. Sometimes we let mildly violent story in, but it's best to avoid that. You never can tell where we'll draw the line.

I recommend that you make a drawing, or several drawings, of a faun as you imagine it might look for your signature. If you send me those drawings, I will try to alter them digitally so they don't look like pencil drawings. But there is great value placed on original art work in Hive, so your own signature that you created would get much more respect from the community. And then you would own it, and no one else would get credit.

As for LMAC: Here's a link to the latest post. This week was special because it was our 100th contest and we sort of celebrated that milestone. Tomorrow we come out with a new contest. I recommend you check back then. A new picture is issued and artists get to work with that for about 4 days. I will be linking to that new post on my blog tomorrow.

Please, don't hesitate to ask questions. We were all new once. We all needed guidance. Hope this information is helpful.

Hello friend, I hope this is good, excellent images for our library, thank you very much for the contribution to make new collages

🌟🌟