The biggest problem of the AI narrative

in #beauty2 months ago

I have been thinking. Hell, what else do I have left since I am in Ecency purgatory for the time being (probably gonna take a loooooong ass time to get the INCEL whales from my back).

And I have been thinking mostly about the AI narrative.

Do you guys know what I believe to be the biggest problem with pushing all-things-AI is? Wrong direction.

I want AI to do my laundry and dishes so that I can do all of the art and writing, not for AI to do all of the art and writing so that I can go on about my laundry and dishes.

ChatGPT will become interesting for me once it learns to clean my stuff. In the meantime, I am very pleased to do my own writing and posting, thank you very much 😆😆

Have a jolly weekend friends ❤️

Sort:  

Me, I'd rather do my own dishes and laundry, as well. When they can make an AI that handles customer service calls better than people, I'll clap a little.

Hello friend, hope your day is going well today. You will soon overcome the troubles around you.

✌️✌️

I've seen this view elsewhere, about how AI is being steered in the wrong direction, although I forget where I saw those articles. Between robots meant to be labor-saving devices and AI which meant to reduce mental drudgery, we should be having more time to focus on being creative and more human. Somewhere along the line, things went wrong.

I came of age when the SkyNet scenario was fresh in people's minds, and the way things are looking today I don't see it going away. I'm not saying it will happen, and what can happen may actually be far worse. But your view may show the more likely situation to come out current advances in technology and AI.

Hehehe
There are so many house chores I don’t like to do especially when it comes to washing my cloth
AI should learn to do that for me ASAP