Locked Out of My Twitter Account

in #censorship3 years ago

Hello all. I've been locked out of my Twitter account. If anyone's wondering why @RandR10 isn't tweeting, this is why. I'm in the process of appealing the alleged violation because, well, I don't believe I violated the terms they say I did, but I'm not sure that they will relent. As long as they let me continue to appeal, I will continue doing so, but I will not delete the tweet, so I may never get my account back.

image.png

^^^The Twitter moderators as they deliberate on my case^^^

While I continue with that, can anyone please explain to me why the following statement might violate Twitter's terms regarding harassment and threats?

"He'll probably have a 'heart attack' or 'stroke' soon."

This was in response to a user who joked "Wow I can’t believe this is our President. Are they going to allow him to keep speaking in public for 4 years if this gets worse?"


This was in reference to Joe Biden's apparent apology for the ongoing Uyghur genocide in China.

Am I missing something here or did I just get booted off of twitter for making jokes at the liar in chief's expense?

Sort:  

In the worst light, somebody might think you meant the President will be poisoned, to cause the heart attack or stroke. There is that law that you can't threaten harm to the president.

When people make these predictions, some people take it as a threat.

I don't think it can be proven it was meant that way at all.

Yeah, considering that Twitter allowed an image of a bloody decapitated effigy of the previous president, which still sits on the site today, I think I'm good from that standpoint. Honestly, I think the worst thing in the world would be a dead Biden, because if so, we'd have President Harris. That was what the astute observer would notice the joke alluded to. As I said, unless they want to credibly explain to me who I harassed, offended or threatened and how I did so, rather than "I'm offended you made fun of muh Biden", I'm not deleting it. I just won't do Twitter any more if they persist with this nonsense. I spent too much time on there anyway.

I agree.

And on that note, I was sort of disappointed that Harris only had to debate Pence once in the campaign season. I really wanted Harris to be forced to debate Trump, because she was the most likely reason most people were voting for the Democratic candidate, but I knew the opponents would never let a debate between the two happen. My prediction was Biden would already be removed from office by the end of this first month, to allow Harris to rule as the unchallenged Queen.

I got mine on this weird thing where I can't do anything(like/comment/retweet/tweet) for 5 to 7 days. Didn't even say I was banned, they keep giving me messages saying I might be a bot...

Anyways.

Upvoted!

Curated for #informationwar (by @truthforce)

  • Our purpose is to encourage posts discussing Information War, Propaganda, Disinformation, and Liberty. We are a peaceful and non-violent movement that sees information as being held back by corrupt forces in the private sector and government. Our Mission.
  • Discord, website, youtube channel links here.

Delegate to the @informationwar! project and get rewarded