You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New COMICS & TOYS this week at Comic Shops!!! 2/28/24

in #comics3 months ago

Business is doing well enough. It's picked up slightly the past couple of weeks out of the post holiday blues.

I friggin love Galaxy Quest!!!

Have you guys added any fun new pieces to your collection recently?

Sort:  

I got a couple of Lego kits over Christmas that I have posted about. My son has some huge ones that he needs to do. He doesn't let me help these days.

That’s awesome. While I love Lego, I never had the patience for building and putting together major sets. I have a buddy Greg who’s got more Lego’s than I’ve ever seen one human have. His basement is just cobwebbed built sets collecting dust next to giant bins of pieces. Madness! I’ll try to snap pics next time I’m at his pad.

I've seen some amazing Lego sheds, but I don't have anything like that. We've been watching some of the Lego Masters shows. Their builds are incredible.

When I was regularly going to San Diego Comic con, Lego would have a booth with these gigantic life size pieces on display built by masters. I always loved checking those out. Never seen the show though.

There's a bit scene for adults building Lego these days. I am not that into it, but it has nostalgia value for me.

Im amazed at how popular LEGO’s are in general. Besides being an unstoppable powerhouse in the actual toys and product department, which I’ll remind is not cheap…

They’ve spawned an empire of theme parks, movies, and Video games. Truly impressive. Let alone the crazy collector aspect added in to the mix.