You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Dash of Sult N Papper 07/25/22 > Lies. Liars. And more lies and liars.

in #dailydose2 years ago (edited)

Happy belated anniversary to you and your wife! It sounds like it's been a busy summer for you so far. The world certainly does feel like it's coming apart at the seams, doesn't it? I think we're in for a very interesting decade. Unbelievably, and in spite of our "leaders", America may fare better than most.

I've been following this channel on YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/c/GEOPOP20

Peter Zeihan cuts through a lot of the mainstream narrative we're being force fed to present a fairly accurate picture of what's going on and how the world will be reshaped in the coming years.

I wish you a good week! Keep on keepin' on!

Sort:  

Well thank you Eric for the well wishes. I will check out Peter Z, I haven't heard of him before that I can recall but I also like hearing other people's prespectives.
The biggest problem we have right now in my view is that the country is so divided. Divided on things that it shouldn't be but the only way "they" can control us is by fear and division so the people running the country will continue to push those two things until the masses of people realize it and just say NO.
I know you get it ... but like my Dash said everything we've been told is lie and when people finally realize it most likely the results aren't going to pleasant for sure.
You and the Mrs. have a great week as well,
Sult

You're welcome. Peter Z's opinions on the current "real" state of the world and theories about the future are enlightening. He paints a grim picture of our immediate global future but thinks the US will be much better off than most because of our geographical location and our ability to survive without imports.

The division in American society is real. I've heard it referred to as a "cold civil war" and I think that's fairly accurate depiction. If we can’t find common ground I think we're on brink of some major social upheaval here around the time of the next Presidential election. It worries me that so many are idolizing a politician. As the old saying goes, "Idolizing a politician is like believing a stripper really likes you." If history is any guide that path usually doesn't lead to good places.

Thanks my friend. I will be praying for us all.