You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The value of effort

in #effort9 months ago

Hive is not perfect and has many aspects that can be improved, but it is the one Web 3.0 place where I like to be and where I like to spend my time.
I'm just a dolphin who dreams of becoming a whale here on Hive so I don't have much weight but I think and agree with you that interaction should be considered and rewarded more.
Those who comment on other authors' posts incentivize authors to keep writing and create connections. Connections create users who are fond of a platform or a project, and these users are the pillars of any project.
This is just my humble opinion but in my opinion:
Level of interaction, effort put into writing a post and Hive-Power/Power Down ratio are the three elements that 90% identify a user who brings value to Hive considering the social part of Hive.
It would be nice and useful to have a tool that quickly measures these three elements

Thanks for this useful post!
@tipu curate

Sort:  

Yeah I feel like engaging is the least an author can do, especially if they don't have anything else to provide value with to the ecosystem. I mean we see people engaging on twitter and youtube and other web2 places where it's a mere investment that it may give them more visibility and drive later to maybe earn some adrevenue, here they're already earning rewards with close to no followers and interactions yet not bothering to spend some time to drive more traffic towards their posts. This often leads to posts with close to no engagement with autovotes/blind votes on top and it starts a negative spiral for the author where they instead focus on utilizing/maximizing the daily rewards they can extract from their posts instead of the real value of interaction and discussion-rich comment section that would get them more upvotes in the fuutre potentially.