You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The value of effort

in #effort8 months ago

Value.

What does it really mean?

I suspect each of us has their own definition, but I suspect there will be many areas of overlap.

And in the absence of overlap, many would adopt aspects of others definitions, if they took the time to review them.

As a longterm user of the platform, I defined it as producing good content, engaging with and upvoting others, and in doing so encourage growth of the platform.

Additionally I think people, myself included, provide value by creating projects to benefit others, educate, teach, and promoting the project on Web 2.0 platforms.

I think these things are one definition of value, and by extension describe accounts or people who bring value.

If I have piqued you’re interested in promoting value based on those benchmarks, I hope you will review my account.

Then consider supporting the projects I create to help others who are bringing value to the platform, or who need assistance benefiting from certain segments of it.

Thank you.