You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Feeling grateful

in #grateful2 years ago

Woah, I must admit that was one solid reply. Thanks for all your kind words @vikthor (cool name by the way). Yeah, admin systems are just top-notch here. I still can't believe it sometimes.

Funny about my username. I picked it ages ago but never read too much into it. I did however go and find all the original Scrooge comics since I was curious about Scrooge's origin story. Really fun and in the end he was not as bad as I once thought he might have been.

Sort:  

True story, exactly! I remember reading (or shall I better say looking at) some comics with Scrooge before and during kindergarten when I barely knew how to read but I did understand a lot from the images and, eventually, I got to know the fact that he was not that bad. Of course, he was a wealthy, predominantly selfish tycoon (initially or early on in the comics), but he also loved his nephews and took care of them which was great! Everyone loves a happy ending, I guess! Take care, all the best, much health, and have a great day! :)