You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Feeling grateful

in #grateful2 years ago (edited)

Gratitude is a very powerful thing indeed, your wife was the actual lucky charm! Cherish and love her all the support she gave you! I am sad to know that you failed on three times in your native country without a proper reason... dysfunctional driving license system. On the other hand, I am very happy you passed in South Korea. Congratulations, all your hard work eventually paid off and you should be proud of your achievement and grateful for your teachers and wife.

Also, as a side note, funny that you're talking about gratitude and have a Scrooge pic. But then again, even Scrooge got to be less egoistic, selfish, and more grateful at some point, right? Take this lightly of course, it's not about you, but about the Disney character.

All the best, much health, cheers, and keep up the good work here on HIVE and outside of it! Drive carefully as well! :)

P.S.: You just earned one more sturdy follower here on the HIVE blockchain! Have a great day and weekend! :)

Sort:  

Woah, I must admit that was one solid reply. Thanks for all your kind words @vikthor (cool name by the way). Yeah, admin systems are just top-notch here. I still can't believe it sometimes.

Funny about my username. I picked it ages ago but never read too much into it. I did however go and find all the original Scrooge comics since I was curious about Scrooge's origin story. Really fun and in the end he was not as bad as I once thought he might have been.

True story, exactly! I remember reading (or shall I better say looking at) some comics with Scrooge before and during kindergarten when I barely knew how to read but I did understand a lot from the images and, eventually, I got to know the fact that he was not that bad. Of course, he was a wealthy, predominantly selfish tycoon (initially or early on in the comics), but he also loved his nephews and took care of them which was great! Everyone loves a happy ending, I guess! Take care, all the best, much health, and have a great day! :)