You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When it's Painful

in ThoughtfulDailyPost8 months ago

Hi my friend. As someome who suffered a major nervous breakdown some years ago, I kinda can relate to being overwhelmed by emotions. I've learned to embrace my heartfelt emotions.. it means that I am alive. Without a compassionate heart, what is there really? That's how I feel closest to God (i.e. through my heart). Anyway, things which have helped me loads are honest prayers, music, nature, breathing and working with my hands (like fixing things). Not sure whether any combinations of those may help, but if you have a heart, then you are blessed. What a treasure to have. All the best and take care. 🌻

Sort:  

Thank you very much for your kind words and for sharing your story with me. It truly means so much to me, and yes, keeping busy definitely helps. I'm learning to embrace my heart now after many years of hiding my emotions away. Much healthier to just feel them and move through them than keep them all bottled up.