When it's Painful

Emotions can, at times, feel overwhelming. I find myself in this exact position at the moment in my life. Pain, specifically, is what I'm struggling with the most.

The pain and the hurt feel like they are going to consume me at times. In my day to day on the surface, most people wouldn't even know. They wouldn't know that I'm actually dealing with so much. There are so many emotions and so many painful and necessary truths.

The world doesn't want to deal with you while you're feeling less than, and that has always made me feel so incredibly sad. It's probably also why, on the surface, we pretend that we've got this. We're strong and capable. Remember the phrase, "What doesn't kill you...."

I detest that saying! I mean it would make more sense if it wasn't my day to day trying to kill me. Goodness has pain become the only way we know how to feel anything. Oh gosh that gets me thinking about another phrase... I shall not type it out.

I whisper that I've got this time and time again in the hard moments. How else do I get through this? I didn't choose it. I don't believe I deserve it. And yet here I am wading through all of it, trying to make sense of it all.

I know I should believe that what's waiting on the other side of this will somehow make it all worth it. Or at least that's what that saying fools us into believing.

I guess that's why speaking it out loud makes more sense. In your head it goes round and round. Maybe there is no sense at all and pain is just what it is, painful.

Thank You for Reading 😊

With Love Always, Justine ❤️

All Photo's Are My Own, Unless Sourced Otherwise lol

Sort:  

Hi my friend. As someome who suffered a major nervous breakdown some years ago, I kinda can relate to being overwhelmed by emotions. I've learned to embrace my heartfelt emotions.. it means that I am alive. Without a compassionate heart, what is there really? That's how I feel closest to God (i.e. through my heart). Anyway, things which have helped me loads are honest prayers, music, nature, breathing and working with my hands (like fixing things). Not sure whether any combinations of those may help, but if you have a heart, then you are blessed. What a treasure to have. All the best and take care. 🌻

Thank you very much for your kind words and for sharing your story with me. It truly means so much to me, and yes, keeping busy definitely helps. I'm learning to embrace my heart now after many years of hiding my emotions away. Much healthier to just feel them and move through them than keep them all bottled up.

Hi dear!
So sorry you have to go through all that. Pains sometimes is inevitable in our lives.

I have learned to be appreciative, for all the things I have, including life. And this always brings me comfort, to know that I’m not in the grave.
It means I still have a chance to make things happen, and to enjoy and live life.

Little things like making good friends also helps, being around beautiful people and family.

I also discover what I love doing most, so they distract me a lot from negative energy.
You can try any of these, it may work for you too.
Take care of yourself and thanks for sharing this.

Thank you so much for your kindness and advice. It means so much me and yes like you say atleast we still know we're alive and kicking. I'm learning to surround myself with people who make me feel loved, sadly that wasn't the case for a very long time. I'm learning, so I appreciate that. Keep well xxx