You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Peace, Sunflowers and Kindergarten

in ThoughtfulDailyPost11 months ago

When I left Calgary a friend of mine gave me a book titled "All I Ever Need to Know I Learned from Watching Star Trek." It was less a book on morals and more one on how to react to certain situations. It was a fun read. I need to hunt that down to read it again. Perhaps surprisingly, considering that the primary focus of the book was Captain Kirk and his actions/reactions, there was less of "punch him in the face" as suggested actions and more of "what would Kirk do first in an uncomfortable situation". It was fun.

Sort:  

Brilliant! I used to be less thinking it through and more acting on instinct, but over time I have worked on the action/reaction.

That would be a fun read, I am sure. What would Kirk do with the world today?

Good morning, Victor!

What would Kirk do with the world today?

Well, in this case, he actually just might start by punching people in the face!

Oh, Kirk! Have you learned nothing? :)