Fingers Crossed

in Hive Naija4 months ago

I thought about what my perfect comeback would be. I mean, we can’t exactly call it a comeback as I’ve been absent for just about a week and a couple of days but trust me when I say that it feels like months since I was last here, doing what I’ve loved to do for the past year now.... writing on this chain.

This past week of absence has been exhilarating for a lot of reasons. I felt like I needed to rest, first off. I know people say it’s no big deal and that we need to do things at our pace but everyone started the year with all these elaborate goals. And while I never said I was going to post every single day of the year, there was still a lot of pressure as I watched others forging strong with their goals.

However, while I was still contemplating what my next line of action would be and whether or not I could afford to keep myself on this tight string, exams made the choice for me. I found myself faced with these really important examinations and with my relocation to school and everything, I just couldn’t. My preparations were intense and the exams in turn were gruesome, but I’m glad the preparation paid off. I mean I haven’t seen my results yet but I feel positive, that even with the few health challenges that came up, I was still able to give it my best shot.

In these past couple of weeks that I’ve been somewhat inactive, I have encountered things. You know when you’re so holed up with one aspect of your life that you’re more or less completely shut out of the other things happening around you? That’s how I felt. Since I wasn’t shut in with my phone, typing away on keys and lost to the ongoing happenings in my environment, I got to see life, and people in particular, on a more in-depth scale.

I do hope to share these things with you because while my schooling activities this year, especially, would take up most of my time, somehow, I’d like to think that I’ve built some kind of bond with this chain so that no matter how long I leave and how not so active I am, I would always want to come back. And I guess this particular thought is enough to keep me going. I’m smiling as I write this because once again, while writing, I’ve managed to motivate myself.

So I’m going to go a bit TMI here and say a few things. I mean, why not? While I realize that it’s not everything we can share here, no matter how much we want to(for the obvious reasons that it can come back to haunt us), I still feel that there are a few things we can say. To a great extent, I do take this place as my safe space so I’ll guess I’ll quit yapping and just get to it already.

For the first time in my life, I fixed full-on nails. The fact that I’d never fixed my nails was a personal choice of mine. Apart from the fact that I have moderately long nails and was content with simply painting them, I did and still do have a fear of the nails damaging my real ones. So, after my last exams, and in the spirit of trying new things, I got my nails fixed, cut it and everything to a length I felt I’d be comfortable with and I was pleased with the results at the end of the day.

Suffice it to say that I wasn’t prepared for what I faced. I couldn’t do just about anything. I hissed with frustration when I couldn’t don simple earrings on. When I got home to spend a few days with my family and my Mom announced the meal I would have for dinner, I couldn’t even help laughing. It was eba with soup( for anyone who isn’t conversant with this meal, you basically have to use your hands. All through).

Fast forward, I kind of got around it but the writing part seems to be more than I can handle. I mean I’m five times slower. Everyone is telling me that I’ll get used to it and I hope for a lot of reasons I do because I’ve felt like giving up thrice since I started writing. I know, I know.... why don’t I just take it off if it’s so bothersome? My answer is none other than the basic reason that if other ladies can do it, so can I. Lol

Anyway, I’ve gotten to the very limit of my typing capacity and I feel like my thumbs would fall off at any minute. Till next time, lovelies. Fingers crossed for a successful ..... everything that I’ve got planned for my future. Have a wonderful day.

Jhymi🖤....damn, I’ve missed typing this. Lol.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

It is just how things are, no matter how much we love being active on hive there are some real life events that will force our attention willingly or unwillingly regardless of our intention.

I believe every student on hive blockchain have been faced with this kind of situation.

I always thought things such as fixing nails and wigs is the kind of thing every girl does, I guess I was wrong. Getting used to something you are not really fond of doing will definitely take some time and the truth is you might still end up taking it off out of frustration.😅

I'm kind of curious, so how did you end up consuming the Eba and soup?

Pop in from #dreemport
#Dreemerforlife

Exactly. There would be times when the real life situations become too overwhelming to successfully juggle with life here on Hive. We just hope to have the grace to always return.

And as for the nails, I don't see there's anything wrong with it. When people get all desperate and do crazy things for it, that's when it becomes something else. I ate the eba and soup o. The nails tried to frustrate me but my God was bigger.😂

Congratulations dear, you just won the battle against the mighty Eba and soup 😅

untitled.gif

It really does seem like a while since you wrote something. Glad to have you back. As for the nails, I'm sure like everyone else has said, you'll get used to it. Lots of !LUV.

!pimp

Yeah I will, Thanks for welcoming me.🤗


Aw man @b0s, you are out of PIMP to slap people.
Go Stake some more and increase your PIMP power.
(We will not send this error message for 24 hours).

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

jhymi, b0s sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/1) tools | trade | connect | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Hehe😂. Congratulations on your comeback (I know if that doesn't make sense😂).
When I did my nails for the first time, I had to open my wardrobe which sometimes is usually hard to unlock and I found nyself struggling. I later managed to open it after some minutes (imagine using minutes to open a wardrobe). I ended up taking it off after the event I fixed it for sha. The nails are really really pretty between.

Me that didn't even have event. I just did it to feel among.😂
I'll just take lots of pictures then I'm taking them off. I'm glad you like them, though.🤗

It's great to have you back with us. I personally missed reading your work and engaging on it.

Wishing you success on your exams and loads of fun as you try out new things, lol but the nails though 😁

Thank you dear. I've missed your beautiful comments as well.🌺
What about them? Lol

The nails are lovely but the stress of having them on, will be something you need to brace up for especially during feeding time.

You will have to learn to make use of a fork or spoon to eat your preferred swallow lol

That's what I had in mind

I had to smile in agreement because indeed sometimes offline life takes priority. However when I saw your additional reason being your nails - I thought it was very funny. I hope eating was not too annoying. I guess you will get used to them indeed.

No, it's not cause of the nails I was away. It's the exams. I made the nails as an after exams treat. Though I'm beginning to question now if the inconvenience is worth it.😄

haha I realised that other offline matters took your time. I got it - was just teasing you.

I see many people having a hard time with those beautiful nails. They can be cumbersome.

They really are but I plan to take lots of videos showcasing them just to feel justified since I had no major reason of doing it. Then, off they go. Lol

Immediately I saw the nails, swallow meals came to my mind. I was like, how would you cope with it and just like many have said, you will get used to it.

It's good to see you back and I believe you have a lot to share with us. For your exams, you have prepared hard and I believe you will definitely pass everything.

Welcome back dearie...

Lol. There's no how that wouldn't be the first constraint.
Thank you for the wishes, Georgie. It's truly lovely to be back.🤗

The nails look gorgeous on you. I tried this as well and gave up on it- it wasn't meant to be for me.
With time and continuous usage, you can add that up your sleeve as an extra skill😉 because it needs patience as it gives off a bit classy look. If they can do it, so can you.

Lol. We just realize soon enough that not everything out there is meant for us. I'm glad you like them on me dear. Let's see if I'd really get used to them.🤗

It's good to have you back here . I checked your blog and didn't see any post from you for some days, all I could do was wonder why , because it was unlike you. It's good to know that you're fine.

Aww your nails are so pretty, I don't like fixing my nails either, I injure myself alot with it, and it just feels uncomfortable . I hope we get used to it soon😅
#dreemerforlife

Yeah, I'm back. I'll still not be as regular as last year but I'll certainly do my best.😄
And as for the nails, thank you. I do know that not a lot of people feel comfortable with them.

Goodluck with that !!, I'm sure you'll be able to joggle both online and offline just fine.

I admire ladies that fix nails, but it is something that has never appealed to me... I never even knew they found it difficult to do some simple things like eating eba and soup, hahaha 😅 😂 😆. Anyways, welcome back to the chain. Wishing the very best in your studies. I came in from #dreemport.
#dreemerforlife

Thank you dear. It really was my first time fixing so I wanted to see what was really the big deal about it. Suffice it to say that I've seen the big deal now.😄
Thank you for the wishes and have a wonderful week.🌺

It always like that when you first have your nails fixed but surely with time you’ll get used to it and do things with it. That’s what girls face to look pretty.

I’m sure you’ll find time to always write blogs despite school work and wahala, because if you don’t we’ll come and arrest you from school😂

Lol. Please o arrest me now. I'm tired of the whole school.
Thank you for stopping by, Sabrina. Let me see how long my pretty girl scheme will last.😄

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 192 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
14

https://inleo.io/threads/jhymi/re-jhymi-4tanpyzt
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( jhymi ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.