You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Apocalyptic Homesteading (Day 1179)

in Homesteading4 months ago

Mom, I appreciate the sling suggestion but her physique would not accommodate that. The question that I have been asking myself is whether or not she is in pain. She has recovered so many times now (with very minimal bursts of pain/discomfort) but over the last day or so she has taken a turn for the worse.

It is a hard call to make but I will most likely have to have her euthanized for her own sake. In the twelve odd years together that we have had... we have rarely been separated (even for brief periods of time) and that will of course make things even harder but it really is what is best for her.

To make things even worse I awoke today to a message from the actual owner of this place that I have 'until the end of May' to find a new place to live. It sucks because I thought that we had finally worked everything out and had found a way forward. I will write about it in today's entry but gah my little brain hurts!

I love you and hope that you are well.

Sort:  

12 years is how long we had Bear and it was the hardest thing we have ever had to do and it came down to how his quality of life was, he was not walking or drinking and eating so that made making the decision easier on us but it was still a hard thing to do.

Having to worry about moving on top of what you have going on is how things work for me, it seems if something is going to go wrong it will be more than one thing, it sometimes feels like I get dumped on by the universe.

I hope you can find a place, the 3 of us will own the property in Ala, the only thing is it is right on a highway and I don't think it has any trees or not many.

Yeah, it is rough but she is still eating and drinking so that is good.

I looked at that place before in Alabama (with Google street view) and have no interest in it.