You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Driver's Belief

in Reflections2 months ago

My wife and I spend quite a bit of time in our cars each year given our commute to work and the amount of travel we do via camping. With that in mind, I prefer to splurge a little on finishes and features that are going to make our ride more comfortable and enjoyable. That being said, I have never purchased a brand new vehicle. I usually always look for low mileage newer model year used vehicles. There are some real steals out there!

Sort:  

Buying new is silly in most cases, though I am unsure how it works for EVs, or how to check if an EV is okay.

I have never had an overly fancy car, and have more worried about reliability as I needed it for work.

As some people point out though, when you buy used you are buying other people's problems. I've never quite noticed that before, but I can appreciate the logic.

I have bought mostly used cars, but as long as checking them okay prior, there hasn't been any major issues. However, I have no idea how to check an EV.

I don't either!