You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Driver's Belief

in Reflectionslast month

I would love to get a nice car - not even a luxury car but one that I want to drive. A good manual transmission, which is sadly less common these days but also a good indicator it will not be stolen LOL, but I remember that it’s not a good financial decision right now. We could certainly afford it but it goes back to having self control and do we need it? No. I know that there’s a lot of things that people should do and certainly fall into that myself. When I go work at my side jobs, I know I should skip getting a donut on the way to work but they are a little treat for having to work extra.

I think it’s that we have to have areas we are willing to bend our discipline in and areas we aren’t. Many of us are willing to bend it on the food front while others bend it on the expensive front like a car.

Sort:  

but also a good indicator it will not be stolen LOL

I never thought about this! Imagine the thief bunny-hopping it down the road, crunching gears. :D

I know I should skip getting a donut

I should at least skip the second donut...

I think it’s that we have to have areas we are willing to bend our discipline in and areas we aren’t.

It is sometimes surprising where people will scrimp and save, and then they will splurge, isn't it? Save 10 cents on butter, spend an extra 10K on a car.