Sweaters in Progress

in NeedleWorkMonday19 days ago

This weekend I took a break from sock knitting and unearthed 2 bags, each containing a sweater started a couple of years ago. As some of you know, I had a traumatic event around then and put a lot of things on hold.

After a time of healing, my brain is ready to concentrate on the shaping required for armholes and sleeve caps and necklines. The beige sweater is an oversized pullover for my daughter, Kathleen.

For myself, I have a cardigan in bright pink cotton. Both sleeves are done and I got them as identical as possible. Now the body is in progress.

Finally, I found a crocheted vest that just does not look like I hoped it would. I won't photograph it because I am going to unravel it and recover the yarn for a new project. Undo all that work? Yes. If it is ugly or doesn't fit, it is a waste of yarn. The time was not wasted, though. It made me finally accept that I will never get the pattern gauge in crochet. I will only crochet items from now on if fit is not important. Bags, lace trim, dishcloths--but no crocheted sweaters for me.

Sort:  

Crocheting is such beautiful that most times I wish I could haha, thanks for sharing.

!PIZZA

Thank you.

For real, you are right
As at now, I’m unraveling so much crocheted works just so I can make a new thing.
If not it will be a waste of yarn. What’s the point of having a crocheted piece when you can’t wear it because it’s not nice for you.

Exactly! !PIZZA

Congratulations on getting back to your UFOs. I was unaware of your traumatic event but am 100% behind you for getting back to more intricate tasks! Way to go! Your sweaters will be gorgeous. I am well acquainted with ripping out!

One of my daughters died unexpectedly. My brain could only handle simple, repetitive tasks for a while. Glad that God sustained me and there is still life to be lived. !BBH

My heart goes out to you <3 I am so very happy to hear that you have returned to living as close to normal a life as possible. God has indeed sustained you in a way only He can!

@tamaralovelace! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @fiberfrau. (2/5)

I cant wait to see all of these when you are done especially that one in bright pink. So sorry that you went through some stuff but I'm glad that you are healed and over them now.
May we enjoy more peaceful and better days ahead
Well done dearie 🎉💕

Thank you. !PIZZA

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
fiberfrau tipped abenad
fiberfrau tipped monica-ene
@fiberfrau(1/5) tipped @cuddlekitten
fiberfrau tipped amiegeoffrey

!HBIT

@fiberfrau mined HBIT. ⛏️ (1/1) tools | trade | connect

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

!HBIT

@fiberfrau mined HBIT. ⛏️ (1/1) tools | trade | connect

Made with LUV by crrdlx.