You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's a fish... with a hole in its back

in NeedleWorkMonday2 months ago

Crochet is an activity that I have never been able to learn. I admire those who do it and especially those who do it as beautifully as your aunt. It is a work that takes patience and knowledge. Making those complex pieces with a skein of thread and a needle is a titanic task. It can take months to complete a large piece.

The first mat also looks like a fish to me...with a hole in its back 😂. I loved the knitted socks and your son's sweater (pity it was so big 😜). I think you know wool can shrink in very hot water 😆.

Very fair decision by the jury 🤭. Hugs.

Sort:  

A lot of patience and feeling for that, I guess. But we can also enjoy the patterns by observing them or even drawing (to some small, rounded surfaces hahaha)

Hot water - the worst enemy of wool. Once a beautiful sweater finished at the size suitable for a doll. 😭